4 Digital Marketing Trends to Watch in 2022, According to Experts [DesignRush QuickSights]

Digital ad spend expected to grow at least $80 billion This year, as businesses continue to engage their audiences online. DesignRush reached out to digital marketing experts to gain insight on the most effective digital marketing trends in 2022.

miami, February 4, 2022 /PRNewswire-PRWeb/ — According to eMarketer, digital ad spend reached $380 billion increased in 2020 and more $100 billion in 2021. it is expected to grow at least $80 billion More in 2022 as businesses continue to rely on online channels to reach and engage audiences post-COVID.

DesignRush, a B2B marketplace that connects businesses to agencies, leveraged its 11,000-agencies-strong network for quick insights — or “quicksites” — on trends that could improve digital marketing efforts in 2022.

1) Go for engagement rates

According to Samantha Robertsfounder and CEO of Hustle Marketing LLC, social media engagement rates are more important than impressions because they show you truly understand the challenges of an audience.

“As you analyze your digital marketing strategy, keep track of your social media engagement rates,” said Roberts. “Millions of impressions is great, but your engagement rate is a better metric to see if your content resonates with your audience.”

2) Stay on top of social media trends

In the opinion of MKC CEO Megan KillianCompanies should consider the latest trends like sharing TikTok videos on LinkedIn to attract attention.

“There are some trends to keep an eye on in 2022,” Killian said. “B2B companies should continue their efforts on LinkedIn, especially on their personal accounts rather than on business pages. Additionally, the popularity and reach of TikTok and videos continue to increase. The recent trend where creators create content on TikTok, Then post on LinkedIn. Might be the best way out of the noise in 2022.”

3) Assess the effectiveness of influencer marketing

as stated by Kanita PolimakoCEO of Galora Media, The effectiveness of influencer marketing depends on the type of business.

Polimack said, “Since influencer marketing is more effective for some business types than others, assess the overall goals of your business and determine whether partnering with a social media influencer makes sense for your brand. comes or not.” “Start by clearly identifying who your target audience is.”

4) Focus on information-rich content

According to Nicole DansonMarketing Manager at Big Leap, businesses must focus on information-rich content to perform better at Google.

“Google prioritizes information-rich content,” Denson said. “Long format content provides more opportunities for backlinks, keyword variations and keeps readers on your page [which means] Long user sessions. Write multiple pages for a wide keyword portfolio. The more content you write, the more questions you’ll be able to answer.”

To help businesses find the best partners for increased online visibility and engagement, DesignRush released its February list of the top digital marketing companies:

1) Convoboss Digital – convoboss.com
2) Hustle Marketing – hustlemarketing.com
3) Light Forest – lightforest.com.au
4) Megan Killian Consulting – megankillion.com
5) Galora Media – galoramedia.com
6) K6 Agency – k6agency.com
7) Skyram Technologies – skyramtechnologies.com
8) Alamo City Marketing Solutions – marketingsolutions-tx.com
9) Lucky Digitals – LuckyDigitals.com
10) Digital Operating Solutions – digitaloperatingsolutions.com
11) Designzillas – designzillas.com
12) Big Leap – bigleap.com
13) Dandy Marketing Agency – dandymarketing.co.uk

On Designerrush, brands can locate top digital marketing agencies based on location, size, average hourly rate and portfolio.

About Designersh:

DesignRush.com is a B2B marketplace connecting businesses with agencies through expert reviews and agency ranking lists, awards, knowledge resources, and personalized agency recommendations for vetted projects.

media Contact

Maja Dukadinovska, DesignRush, 8008565417, [email protected]

Twitter

source designer