Whatsapp is the most popular messenger in Spain and one of the most used in the world. For this reason, Meta is used to continuously release updates to improve the user experience, such as the new option of making stickers on the iPhone. However, the platform is not as perfect as Telegram’s, so users use tricks to access extra information, and the latest comes to light who can find out if the contact who blocked you is online.
One of the most popular options in the app is the one that allows you to block a contact from receiving messages, calls, and status updates. The tool also has its own precautions, so that someone can quickly and unerringly know who can bypass the ban or another restriction and write to you. One has already gone viral to find out if that person you can’t talk to when they’re online.
There are times when you need to know if the person who blocked you is online on WhatsApp, or because you need to deliver a message or for some other important reason. In short, this can be done quickly and safely. Here only the native function of the messaging app itself is used.
How does it work?
Currently, there are two ways to know if the person who blocked you is online on WhatsApp. The first – possibly the most used – is downloading a third-part application. The second and primary use of this trick is using groups, although it does require the help of a friend or family member.
The trick is of course easy to use and is available on both Android and iPhone devices. But how does it work? To solve the mystery of whether that user is connected, you will only have to follow a few steps, the first being that the application is installed on the mobile phone and updated.
Once discovered, you should ask a trusted friend who also has the contact of the person who blocked you, saved in the phone book to create a group in which there are only three of you. Another alternative is to simply add yourself to a group chat in which the person you want to meet is already participating if they are online.
After this, all you have to do is open WhatsApp and enter the group that your friend created or the one who added you and sent you a message, whatever, such as a simple ‘Hello’. At that moment, you have to wait a crucial time, such as ten minutes or half an hour, so that all participants have time to read what you sent.
Read the confirmation in the WhatsApp group. Nacho Castañón Omicrono
After waiting for this time, all that remains is to select the message and click on the three dots in the upper corner to collide in ‘Info’ and see who are the people who read it and how long ago they did it. In this way and if the confirmation of the reading is recent, you will be able to check if the user who blocked you is connected to WhatsApp, although you will not be able to send messages directly.
Am I blocked?
Whatsapp doesn’t let you know if someone has blocked you directly, but it has a series of signals that will tell you that someone has banned you, at which point more will happen. For example, you won’t be able to see their information about their last connection time or if they are online in their chat window.
Your profile photo or status updates will not appear, and all messages that are sent to you will appear in the conversation with a single tick, which means that it has been sent; but never a double tick, which indicates tradition. Finally, you will not be able to call him.
If all of these conditions are met, it is possible that the person has blocked you. But there are other possibilities, such as no coverage or mobile out of battery. The reason is that WhatsApp intentionally designed this feature ambiguously to protect the privacy of users if they want to block others in the app. As a result, the Meta tool will never be able to confirm if someone has banned you or not.