Thursday, November 30, 2023

This is how the rest of the 2023-24 Copa del Rey qualifying matches are

Sevilla will face mediocre Astorga (3rd RFEF), from the fifth category of Spanish football, while Athletic Bilbao will play against Cayón, also from the fifth division, in the second round of the Copa del Rey, scheduled for Wednesday.

“I just want to be a millionaire”: He was one of Barcelona’s worst signings and he retired, leaving behind a controversial phrase

In this second round, which will be held from December 5 to 7, Real Madrid, Barcelona, ​​​​Atlético de Madrid and Osasuna, who will participate in January in Saudi Arabia in the Spanish Super Cup, will not participate.

These four teams enter the round of 32. This second round continues to play a game on the field of the hierarchically weakest team.

Read Also:  New format for 2026 World Cup

Sevilla, who defeated Quintanar 3-0 in the previous round, from the sixth category of Spanish football, will face Astorga.

Athletic Bilbao, who also left the moderate rubí (regional) in the first round, faced Cantabrian Cayón from the 2nd RFEF, the fourth category of Spanish football.

For its part, Girona, the current leader of the Spanish League, has Orihuela, also from the 2nd RFEF, as its opponent.

Getafe, where Honduran Antony “Choco” Lozano plays, will face the mediocre Atzeneta in the 3rd RFEF.

Villarreal, after signing Marcelino García Toral as the new coach, will face Zamora (2nd RFEF).

“If you don’t do it, you’ll be a puppy”: Bale’s unexpected advice to Bellingham to succeed at Real Madrid

Read Also:  Virat Kohli; India Vs Sri Lanka Asia Cup LIVE Score Updates; Rohit Sharma KL Rahul Shubhman Gill | India's second wicket falls, Kohli fails to score 3 runs; Rohit's 51st fifty

This match will be played on November 22, since Villarreal had to play a postponed Europa League match against Israeli side Maccabi Haifa.

Pairing of First Division teams in the 2nd round of the Copa del Rey:

Club Atlético Astorga (3ªRFEF): Sevilla FC

Atzeneta (third RFEF): Getafe

Arosa (3rd RFEF): Valencia

Villanovense (2nd RFEF): Betis

Barbastro (2nd RFEF): Almería

Arandina (2nd RFEF): Cádiz

Terrassa (2nd RFEF): Alavés

Orihuela (2nd RFEF): Girona

Yeclano Deportivo (2nd RFEF): Rayo Vallecano

Egüés Valley (2nd RFEF) – Mallorca

Zamora CF (2nd RFEF): Villarreal

CD Tudelano (2nd RFEF) – Las Palmas

Andratx (2nd RFEF) – Real Sociedad

Read Also:  The Independent had an important duel and defeated Huracan

Cayón (2ª RFEF) – Athletic

Sestao River (1st RFEF) – Celta

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news