Monday, October 2, 2023

BCCI made big changes in the Asian Games teams, the fortunes of the feared bowler of Virat Kohli’s IPL team improved

New Delhi, Sports Department. BCCI Changes made at the 19th Asian Games Hangzhou 2022: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has made changes to the Indian men’s and women’s teams for the 19th Asian Games in Hangzhou.

BCCI stated:

The board announced this information by publishing a post on its X-handle on Saturday evening. The Asian Games begin on September 19 and will be held at the Zhejiang University of Technology’s Pingfeng Cricket Field. The games end on October 8th.

Shivam Mavi is out-

BCCI president Jay Shah said that the men’s selection committee has included RCB fast bowler Akash Deep, who created havoc in IPL 2023, in the team for the 19th Asian Games Hangzhou 2022 in place of Shivam Mavi. Mavi is out of the tournament due to a back injury. 2023 IPL star Ruturaj Gaikwad has been given a chance to become the captain of Team India. The men’s cricket team matches will take place from September 28th to October 8th in the T20 format.

Pooja Vastrakar got a place in the team-

On the other hand, the women’s selection committee has included Pooja Vastrakar in the Asian Games team in place of Anjali Sarwani. Left-arm fast bowler Sarwani has also been ruled out of the Asian Games due to a knee injury. Pooja was initially given a place in the team as a substitute player. The women’s cricket team’s matches will be played from September 19 to 28 in T20 format.

India’s senior men’s team

Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Dubey, Prabhsimran Singh . (wicketkeeper) and Akash Deep.

List of standby players

Yash Thakur, Sai Kishore, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda and Sai Sudarshan.

India senior women’s team

Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shaifali Verma, Jemima Rodrigues, Dipti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (Wicketkeeper), Amanjot Kaur, Devika Vaidya, Titas Sadhu, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Minnu Mani, Kanika Ahuja, Uma Chhetri (Wicketkeeper) , Anusha Bareddy and Pooja Vastrakar.

List of standby players

Harleen Deol, Kashvi Gautam, Sneh Rana, Saika Ishaq.

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news