Bengal Assembly Elections 2021: CM Mamata Banerjee filled Nandigram seat, will face this veteran BJP leader


New Delhi West Bengal CM and TSM chief Mamta Banerjee has filed nomination. Mamta Banerjee is in the assembly constituency from Nandigram seat. Before the nomination, Mamata Banerjee took her blessings by offering prayers at the Shiva temple on Wednesday and then undertook the padyatra.

He has enrolled in the SDO office of Haldia, who will be competing with officer Shubhendu who joined the BJP after quitting TMC. Shuvendu has also inaugurated his election office by reaching Nandigram today.

This time the battle of Bengal is considered to be quite interesting, in which BJP and TSM are pushing from heel to peak. After the nomination, Mamata Banerjee targeted the BJP and said that she is not new to Nandigram. He said that the heart says I should contest from Singur or Nandigram.

TMC is in the fray for 291 seats in the state this time, which is against BJP. The veteran BJP leaders are camping in West Bengal. PM Narendra Modi himself has burnt the bugle by holding an election public meeting in Kolkata on Sunday. In a public meeting, PM Modi attacked the then Chief Minister of the state, Mamata Banerjee. Modi had said that the public will teach a lesson to Didi, which has been a hindrance in the development of the state.

Here people were not allowed to get the benefits of the schemes. During this, Bollywood veteran Mithun Chakraborty joined BJP. BJP has also given tickets by breaking many TMC leaders. At the same time, the home minister of the country, Amit Shah, is also addressing a number of people in the state. The first phase of elections in the state will be held on 27 March.

In view of the possibility of political violence and clashes in the state, preparations have been made to monitor sensitive and susceptible booths with heavy force, so that there is no obstruction of any kind in the elections. Tension polling places are being trimmed at the administrative level. The Election Commission has directed to conduct voting in 8 phases in the state as the situation is not normal.