Saturday, December 4, 2021

Clifford, Kolar, Hutchinson among Campbell Trophy finalists

IRVING, TX (NWN) – Pennsylvania State Quarterback Sean Clifford, Iowa All-American Tight End Charlie Kolar and Michigan Defense Star Aidan Hutchinson are among the 13 finalists for the Campbell Trophy, which honors the best athlete-scientist in college football.

The National Football Foundation selects finalists for all college football levels and the winner will be announced on December 7th.

All finalists receive a postgraduate fellowship of US $ 18,000. The winner receives an additional $ 7,000 and the William W. Campbell Trophy, named after the former Columbia coach and player.

Other finalists announced on Wednesday by the NFF are Montana State midfielder Troy Anderson, Stanford linebacker Thomas Booker, Western Michigan offensive midfielder Mike Calyendo, Lindsay Wilson (Kentucky) quarterback Cameron Dukes, Oklahoma defender Patrick Wenningssen, USA defender … Merchant Marine Academy midfielder Joshua King, Slippery Rock midfielder Henry Litvin, West Virginia defender Sean Mahome and Arkansas midfielder Grant Morgan.

Read Also:  Taiwan wants 'status quo', not China's way, says president

Previous winners include Justin Herbert of Oregon, Christine Wilkins of Clemson, and John Urschel of Pennsylvania.


More on NWN College Football: and Subscribe to the NWN College Football Newsletter:

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -