Tuesday, October 3, 2023

Colombia lost again in the women’s pre-Olympic volleyball tournament: Germany, the executioner

These days the pre-Olympic women’s volleyball tournament in which our country is taking part is taking place. In fact, on the morning of this Sunday, September 17, Antonio Rizola’s team faced the German team in a Group C match.

And after the complicated debut against the USA, the Colombian team was faced with the task of making their game more fluid in order to gain confidence and improve their sporting performance.

For this reason, Colombia had the intention of enforcing conditions and proved this in the first set, which was ultimately won 25-23.

But the European team responded and the second set was in their hands after they defeated the national team 28:26.

From then on, the Germans dominated, winning the third set (25:19) and then closing the game with an overwhelming 25:14 in the final set.

With this result, Germany remains unbeaten, while our country suffered its second defeat in this sporting event, which ends on September 24th.

What will Colombia’s schedule look like for the remainder of the women’s pre-Olympic volleyball tournament?

After the defeat against Germany, the national team must now try to achieve victories in the five remaining games of the women’s pre-Olympic volleyball tournament.

And the road to victory begins next Tuesday, September 19, when Colombia takes on Poland starting at 10:30 a.m. (Colombia time).

Then they play against Italy on Wednesday September 20th from 4:30 a.m. (Colombian time) and then against South Korea at the same time but on Friday September 22nd.

Finally, our country will conclude its participation with two duels; The first will take place against Slovenia on Saturday, September 23rd from 4:30 a.m. (Colombian time), while the second against Thailand will take place from 7:30 a.m. (Colombian time) on Sunday, September 24th.

How many countries are participating in the women’s pre-Olympic volleyball tournament?

To mark the occasion, 24 teams will take part in the women’s pre-Olympic volleyball tournament, which will take place in China, Japan and Poland. And the participating nations are Serbia, Dominican Republic, Netherlands, Canada, Czech Republic, Mexico, Ukraine, Brazil, Turkey, Belgium, Bulgaria, Puerto Rico, Argentina, Peru, Italy, United States, Germany, Thailand, Colombia, South Korea, Slovenia, Poland, Japan and China.

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Deskhttps://nationworldnews.com/
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news