Tuesday, December 12, 2023

Duran Duran reunites with Andy Taylor and Nile Rodgers on latest single “Black Moonlight”

Duran Duran have released their latest single, Black moonlight from the band’s Halloween album, “Danse Macabre”.

The successor to the record’s title track features Nile Rodgers and his former bandmate Andy Taylor, who hasn’t recorded with the group in almost 20 years.

“Nile Rogers is a force of nature. When we walk into a room we start playing and magic happens,” says keyboardist Nick Rhodes. “Nile always says that CHIC is his first band and Duran Duran his second. Thematically, I personally prefer the moon to the sun. Simon took the idea and implemented it.”

Frontman Simon Le Bon added: “Black moonlight is this classic collaboration between Duran Duran and Nile Rodgers. When Nile started playing guitar in the studio he really inspired everyone with his riff and the song just wrote itself.”

Read Also:  Kevin Bacon destroyed his house because he was "scared": "It was a long process"

Listen Black moonlight below.

The Rock And Roll Hall Of Famers’ latest album features 13 songs – a mix of originals, reimagined rarities and new originals – and sees the return of former members Andy Taylor and Warren Cuccurullo.

Produced by Josh Blair and Mr. Hudson, the LP also features guest appearances from Måneskin’s Nile Rodgers and Victoria De Angelis, with Nick saying the LP “celebrates the joy and madness of Halloween.”

“We decided to seize the moment to create a unique, special event… the temptation to use gorgeous gothic imagery to a dark soundtrack full of horror and humor was simply irresistible.”

Read Also:  Meat Loaf's retort to Prince Andrew: 'I don't give as*** who you are!'

Speaking about the album, which includes covers of songs by artists such as Billie Eilish, Talking Heads, The Rolling Stones and The Specials, Simon Le Bon adds: “It’s about a crazy Halloween party. It’s supposed to be fun!”

In keeping with the theme, the album is packed with images drawn from a collection of authentic vintage séance photos that Nick purchased at auction.

“Danse Macabre” – featuring the lead single and title track, out now – will be released on BMG on October 27th and is available to pre-order now.

Tracklist: Duran Duran – Danse Macabre

1. Night boat
2. Black moonlight
3. Love Voudou
4. Bury a friend
5. Supernature
6. Dance of the Macabre
7. Secret October 31st
8. Ghost Town
9. Paint it black
10. Super lonely freak
11. Banned
12. Psycho Killer (feat. Victoria De Angelis)
13. Confession in the afterlife

Read Also:  K-pop group BTS refuses to pay for Elon Musk's Twitter Blue
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Deskhttps://nationworldnews.com/
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news