Monday, February 6, 2023

Enjoy these quirky reading recommendations for winter

The temperatures are dropping, the snow is falling and jumpers are out of the closet: it’s reached Cold weather and these fabulous queer reads. From graphic novels to poetry collections to mysteries set in the Harlem Renaissance, there’s something for everyone! (Where applicable, links go to IndieBound, but most of these titles are available in print and digital form through Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or best of all, your favorite feminist bookstore.)

If You Like Weird Shakespearean Graphic Novels, Check Out ,twelfth grade night,Molly Horton Booth, Stephanie Kate Strohm and Jamie Greene. When Vi arrives at Arden High, she finds herself immersed in a strange, magical environment where fairies roam the halls and poetry and LARPs (live action role-playing) rule the school. But will V be able to choose between the two love interests? why Discovering your own gender expression just in time for Senior Night Dance? (now on sale)

aFans of Hallmark and Lifetime Christmas movies will love this “all I Want For Christmas”Georgia Bear, Maggie Cummings and Fiona Riley. Family Christmas parties, the hustle and bustle of Christmas markets, and the odd blizzard abound in these three romance novels, along with the best of rom-com tropes—making a girlfriend, opposites attracting, and enemies becoming lovers. -, all touch with a sapphire. Enjoy the best holidays and romantic love, and lots of lady kisses! (now on sale)

A dynamic collection of poetry – from one AngerDiary of…”by Akala Chairs. Poet Chaires pays tribute to self-discovery, loss, and life change, using her gift for storytelling in this powerful anthology, in her words, “for anyone who is facing a midlife crisis.” [sic] When I didn’t think it would.” (On sale now)

Inspiring journey from homeless to big tech companies: “Acceptance,by Amy Nietfeld. In her teens, Nietfeld was struggling with her sexual identity and a complicated relationship with her estranged trans parent, while also battling housing insecurity and poverty, and trying to build a secure life for herself. An infinite heart (now on sale)

Fans of passionate love scenes that initiate the action should get their hands on “mistakes were made,D Merrill Wilsner , This stellar follow-up to Wilsner’s bestselling romance novel “Something to Talk About” answers the age-old question: What if you had the hottest one-night stand of your life, only to find out that a beautiful older woman you really slept your best friend’s mom (premiere)

If you fancy a mystery novel set in the Harlem Renaissance and featuring gay domestic bliss, feel free to ask. “Sunset in Harlem”de necasa afia , In the second part of Afia’s Harlem Renaissance Mysteries, Lewis Lloyd gets a great job as manager of a trendy new Harlem club, but then his girlfriend Rosa Maria, who has been partying all night at the same club, shows up the next morning. is accused of murder. What else can a sapphire detective do other than solve the case? (now on sale)

If you’ve ever said to yourself “I wish Swan Lake was gay”, test “Toxic Forest”by Laurie Starling. When his childhood love Datet disappears, in the latest in a series of disappearances in the Triumvirate of Corundum, the brave Thedra ventures into a cursed forest to find Datet and defeat the evil sorcerer Thedra suspects behind it all Is. (now on sale)

If You’re Looking For Queer Space Fantasy With A Joan Of Arc Twist, Check Out a look at“origin of Suffering”d neon yang , Misiri Nomaki, who grew up on a religionless lunar colony, hears the voice of an angel who announces Misiri, who has been chosen to lead her people to victory in a holy war, but is disillusioned by exposure to space. What is and what is that? This is real ? (now on sale).

If you just want a collection of LGBTQ+ fairy tales for Christmas, order “at midnight,Edited by Dahlia Adler. Queer author and blogger extraordinaire, Adler, once again brings together the best and brightest authors, this time for genre reinterpretations of everything from “Little Red Riding Hood” to “Sleeping Beauty” to “The Little Mermaid.” Plus a whole new fairy tale. (now on sale)

Give this a try if you like 80s nostalgia, romance and coming-of-age stories “Roses, in the mouth of a Lion”D Bushra Rehman. Growing up in a Pakistani-American community in Queens, Razia experiences her first heartbreak when a family rift drives her away from her best friend Saima, and as a teenager she attends a prestigious Manhattan high school. Enrolls in college and falls in love with her classmate, Angela. Will Razia be able to reconcile her quirky identity with her beloved culture and a bright future? (now on sale)

For the best vibes of a cozy gay bookstore, choose trilogy “Menley Books Club”D Chelsea M. Cam Iran, Bestselling romance author Cameron’s latest series revolves around a quaint New England town it is Filled with beautiful lesbian ladies who love to read, drink cider, and make. And really, what could be better than that? (Books 1, 2 and 3 are already on sale)

If you love the books and want to support the authors, REBUY! Ordering books before they go on sale helps authors out a lot, which means they can write more weird AF books for you to enjoy. Plus, it’ll be a gift for you when they arrive! Jump on the pre-order bandwagon with these upcoming titles:

“Diquet” by Jenny Fran Davis: Three couples – one young, clumsy and artsy, one older, wealthy but not necessarily sane, and the third a dynamic “it-queer” couple – have an unforgettable one-on-one affair in the grounds of a house in this black Holiday Comedy. (Premieres: May 16, 2023)

“Yesterday and Tomorrow” (That’s Me!) by Lilah Lawson and Lauren Emily Whelan: In this sexy reimagining of Shakespeare’s “Macbeth,” all-female rock group The Scottish Play battle Dark Prophecies, a flashy but representative controller and ghosts of the past And exist in bloody pursuit of stardom. (Premieres: October 17, 2023)

“Coming Out Together: A Collection of Short Memoirs on the LGBTQ+ Experience” by Open Air Press: Support a new LGBTQ+ publisher and celebrate the queer experience by pre-ordering this anthology.

This cozy season, grab mulled wine or hot chocolate, snuggle up with someone you love, and read one of these wonderful books.

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Deskhttps://nationworldnews.com
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news