Exploring Progressive Metal with a critical message

Exploring Progressive Metal with a critical message

Australian progressive metal band Jamart released their latest single, “False Feeding,” which combines progressive metal with critical social commentary that challenges media narratives and societal indoctrination. The song was released on November 17, 2023, and is available in digital format.

A Call to Collaboration:

We kindly extend our request for collaboration to support this band, whether by reviewing their music, conducting interviews, playing their songs on your radio show or podcast, or any other way you think of. Your support is greatly appreciated, and it will make a huge difference in helping this band reach new audiences.

Release Details:

  • Artist: Jamart
  • Release Title: False Feeding
  • Label: Self-published
  • Release Date: November 17, 2023
  • Format: Digital
  • Genre: Progressive Metal
  • Country: Australia
Read Also:  Leclerc returns to the fray with music: MON23, his latest song

Exploring “False Feeding”:

“False Feeding” is the first in a series of singles that Jamart will release in the next six months. The song starts slowly and ends with a powerful ending, attracting fans of heavy progressive rock.

Vocalist and guitarist Ersh On gives an insight into the theme of the song. “False Feeding” addresses the deceptive narratives often propagated by the media, exploring the concept of “Hasbara,” which means actions are justified, whether fair or unfair. The song is a commentary on elite manipulation of information, with particular reference to historical conflicts that are misrepresented as wars rather than massacres.

The song and the accompanying t-shirt are meant to be provocative, specifically targeting Israel’s narrative and actions. The indoctrination of children with beliefs that undermine other religions and the efforts of some within the community to challenge and correct these teachings are discussed.

Read Also:  MW Lee Extends To 3 At Australian PGA; Scott Slips

This release is aimed at fans of bands like Opeth, Nirvana, and Devin Townsend.

Important training for Jamart:

  • Ersh On: Vocals, Guitars
  • Dutchie Holland: Bass
  • Nathan Catlin: Drums

Jamart’s “False Feeding” is a thought-provoking single, combining musical innovation with a bold exploration of challenging and controversial topics. Join Jamart on his journey through progressive and critical metal.