Saturday, December 10, 2022

Faisundo Isa was confirmed in the Los Pumas squad for the matches with Australia. New Web Journal | santiago del estero

The Argentine rugby team, Los Pumas, already has a list of 34 players who will appear in the two Test matches to be played against Australia’s representative and will mark the start of the Rugby Championship next August.

Coach Michael Chica called for two matches to be held today in Mendoza (August 6) and San Juan (August 13).

Players Nicolas Sanchez, Tomas Cubelli, Santiago Cordero, captain Julian Montoya and Benjamin Urdapileta will return from various injuries.

The full list includes Lautaro Bazán Velez, Emiliano Boffelli, Santiago Carreras, Matias Alemano, Matias Moroni, Lucio Cinti, Santiago Cordero, Tomas Cubelli.

Jeronimo de la Fuente, Gonzalo Bertranou, Joaquín Oviedo, Juan Imhoff, Juan Cruz Mallia, Matias Orlando, Nicolas Sánchez, Benjamin Urdapilet, Santiago Medrano

Rodrigo Bruni, Augustine Crevi, Thomas Lavanini, Thomas Gallo, Francisco Gómez Codeella, Juan Martin González, James Grondona, Faasundo Isa, Marcos Kramer, Pablo Matera, Julian Montoya, Lucas Paulos

Meco Vivas, Ignacio Ruiz, Joel Sclawy, Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro and Lucas Mensa.

Salta’s Scrum midfielder Alisio Morales will make an intervention as a guest with the intention of promoting his development as a player.

The last time the Australian Wallabies toured Argentina’s territory was in 1997, when they won 18–16 at the Ferro Court. The last series in which Oceania’s rival played Test matches in Argentina were in 1979 and 1987.

The full history of the conflicts shows that Los Pumas won 6 out of 36 meetings. There were three draws and the remaining 27 matches were won for Australia.

Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.

Latest News

Related Stories