Thursday, March 30, 2023

Five tricks to turn off WhatsApp and prevent the app from becoming your worst nightmare

Whatsapp is one of the most used communication tools by users. Especially in Spain, where it is estimated that it now has some 38 million users.

The strong point of the application means that, for some time now, the Internet accounts of users who use it have been among the main targets of cybercriminal groups.

In addition, since the platform is specially designed for conversations between two people, which receives a huge amount of private information, it must try to put all possible barriers to prevent anyone who is too curious from accessing its interior. Here we collect some good hacks with which you can turn your WhatsApp into a castle.

Always in two steps

Whatsapp has a two-step verification system that allows the user to protect his personal account against attempts by a third party. To enable this option, you must go to ‘Options’ or ‘Options’, depending on whether it is ‘Trash’ for iOS or Android, access ‘Account’ and the so-called ‘Two-step verification’. the platform will ask you to enter a six-digit code that you will have to use when you download the app to another device. Just like when you buy a new terminal.

Additionally, you can associate an email address with it. This is used for WhatsApp to send a link through the user’s email to disable two-step verification in case of forgetting the 6-digit access code. It should be noted that this code is completely personal.

archive

It is possible that sometimes you are worried about someone who should not pick up your phone and check your WhatsApp messages. If you want to avoid it, there is a very simple way to achieve it, and it must be deleted without any conversation. This is done, in part, through chats that you don’t want anyone to see. The option, which applies to both iOS and Android, can be applied to a single contact or to all contacts in the list.

In this case, the user only has to press the chat in question, click on the archive option and it will automatically disappear from the list of conversations.

If you want to consult it at another time, you just have to click on the Archive section, which is included in the list of conversations under the beginning. Even if messages are received or sent through chats, the conversation is not inexcusable. Only the user can do that. No customer notifications are received.

This function, in addition to allowing the Internet user to hide the conversations they want, can be interesting to avoid inconvenience when you are on vacation or simply want to stop constantly checking the messages that come to the chat in the office.

no profile picture

The platform allows you to choose which users can see the contact picture. A function that is especially important for those who have a predetermined image with their children. To implement it, it is necessary to go to ‘Options’ or ‘Options’, depending on the operating system, ‘Account’ and ‘Secret’. Under the Last option. time, you can see the profile photo.

When you click on it, you are given the option to see who can see the image. You can choose between “all”, “my contacts” and “no one”.

No connection time

If the user wants to prevent others from seeing if they send messages by reading what to do in ‘Options’ or ‘Options’, ‘Account’ and ‘Privacy’. There you will find the ‘Read confirmations’ section. If you deactivate it, other users will no longer see the double blue ‘tick’ that shows that you have opened the conversation and have been able to read the messages sent to you. If you disable read confirmation, you will not be able to consult others.

He should not be afflicted in groups

WhatsApp groups can be useful when it comes to maintaining communication with friends, family and colleagues. However, they can also become a huge nuisance when messages come in, especially when they add us to groups we don’t want to be in.

Although the creation of groups is one of the main functions of the application, WhatsApp has always designed itself as a tool uniquely designed for conversations between two people. For this reason, the app has a tool that allows users to limit the groups to which they can be added.

If, for example, you want to configure WhatsApp so that only your known contacts can add you to the group, select “Options” or “Options”, “Account”, “Secret”, “Groups” and the “My contacts” option. Also, the user has the option of choosing “my contacts, except for…”, which allows to manually select several numbers from the list of contacts who, from that moment on, will not be able to add him to the circles.

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Deskhttps://nationworldnews.com
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news