How is Wankhede’s pitch, who will get batting and bowling help?


IND W vs. ENG W 1st T20, Pitch Report: The first T20 between India and England will be played today at the Wankhede Cricket Ground. Find out what the pitch is here.

Today, the first T20 match of the 3-match series will be played between the Indian women’s cricket team and the England women’s cricket team. The match will be played at the Wankhede Cricket Stadium in Mumbai. Let us know how things are going here in the game. Batting or bowling, who will get the advantage here, and what is the previous T20 record here is also given here.

Currently, nine T20 matches are played at Wankhede Cricket Stadium. Men’s cricket matches were played here eight times, while women’s cricket matches were played only once. Today’s T20 is the first match for the Indian women’s cricket team and the England women’s cricket team. Earlier, there was a match here between the West Indies and the New Zealand women’s team.

Read Also:  Brendon McCullum's statement on Visakhapatnam pitch for India vs England second test match

In the eight matches played between the men’s cricket teams, the team chasing the target won five times, while the team batting first won three times. In the only match between the women’s teams, the team batting first won.

The highest total score here is 240 runs, made by India against the West Indies. The lowest score here is 135 runs made by Sri Lanka against India.

Wankhede Pitch Report: Wankhede Stadium pitch report

The pitch at Wankhede Stadium helps the batsmen. There is good grass here, but a good outfield. The first six overs, i.e., batting powerplay, are important. This team played well in these overs and could control the entire match. The ball will get a good bounce here, but the spinners will face some difficulties. Dew could prove to be a big factor in the second inning, so the decision to win the toss and bowl first here would be correct.

Read Also:  From Sarfaraz to Patidar... 4 players were ignored by the selectors against England, one has scored 22 centuries

The team batting first must score 150-60, and then the match is a contest. The other team will have no problem reaching the target below 150.

IND W vs ENG W T20 Squad: T20 squad of India and England

Indian Women’s T20 Squad: Jemimah Rodriguez, Shefali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Amanjot Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Kanika Ahuja, Pooja Vastrakar, Shreyanka Patil, Richa Ghosh (wk), Yastika Bhatia (wk), Mannat Kashyap, Minnu Mani, Renuka Singh, Saika Ishaq, and Titas Sadhu.

England Women’s T20 Squad: Danielle Wyatt, Heather Knight (captain), Maia Beauchier, Sophia Dunkley, Alice Capsey, Charlie Dean, Danielle Gibson, Sophie Ecclestone, Amy Jones (wk), Bess Heath (wk), Freya Kemp, Lauren Bell, Mahika Gaur, and Sarah Glenn.

Read Also:  A break that comes at the right time

IND W vs ENG W, 1st T20

  • Toss time: 6:30 p.m. IST.
  • Match starts at 7 p.m. IST.
  • Venue: Wankhede Cricket Stadium, Mumbai.