Tuesday, May 30, 2023

Huerta, Mosyagina, Arthur Riley and Miranda Madero, winners of the national championships

Santo Domingo.- Athletes Rodrigo Huerta and Stefania Mosiagina were crowned champions of the National Youth Championships, organized by the Dominican Golf Federation (Fedogolf) and the National Youth Tour, at the majestic Teeth of Pero and The Links course I went. Casa de Campo, between Friday and Sunday, with more than 70 children between the ages of 4 and 18 and with the participation of players from Puerto Rico and Venezuela.

Huerta and Mosyagina were again crowned champions at the National Championships, as they had done the previous year.

Huerta finished tied for 221 strokes with Daniel Venososte of Venezuela with rounds of 72+72+77, however, they went into sudden-death extra holes, where Huerta redeemed himself with an eagle on the playoff hole. installed. Puerto Rico’s Ivan Peña finished third with a good score of 222.

Mosyagina was crowned at 15–18 with 232 strokes over three rounds, followed by runner-up Camilla Yu, 242.

Other champions

In 13-14 Waldo Aguascivas was the reigning champion with rounds of 74+72, totaling 146, Omar Farooq Elias, 153 and Juan Pablo Jacobo, 157.

Alejandro Balbuena took the crown with an 81+81 total of 162 strokes, while José Manuel Herrera, with 172, was runner-up at 11–12.

The date was completed with a game round for youths held at Santo Domingo Country Club, where Arthur Reale was victorious in 9–10 games, leaving Daniel Souza as runner-up with 45–46.

Diego Columna had a good duel with his friend Luis Peralta, they finished on 39–40, the former being crowned champion 7–8.

In 4-6, a duel saw Lucas Delgado crowned champion over Gustavo Rojas. Delgado finished with 27. Rojas 28, which followed closely with Sebastian Peña and Daniel Innerrity, also with 28.

Women’s wing

Shanelle Rodriguez had good rounds of 88+82 and was crowned 13-14, with Shania Reyes coming in second with 83+90.

María José Ramírez led 11/12 followed by her partner Sara Sabilón.

Miranda Madero was the champion at 9-10 with 63, followed by runner-up Amalia Polanco, 69.

Valerie Subero was crowned at 7-8 with a 66, followed by Ana Marcano with a 67.

María Aybar was the 4–6 national champion, finishing with a score of 25, followed by teammates Alejandra López with 32 and Mariana López with 38.

Fedgolf thanks Casa de Campo and Santo Domingo Country Club and all their staff for the excellent support given to the National Youth Tour and Dominican Golf.

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Deskhttps://nationworldnews.com/
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here