Thursday, March 30, 2023

In Sebring, Toyota topped the WEC Prologue

Toyota Gazoo Racing made an excellent presentation of the updated GR010 model in front of the rest of the hypercars of the World Endurance Championship, in the Prologue, which made its debut this weekend at the Sebring Circuit, which will open the competition next Friday in 2023. with 100 miles.

The Japanese car brand did better than their future rivals on the 6,019 meter track, indicating that they have a development advantage in the WEC division, and after these two days they registered “1-2” reviews, leaving the car. No. 7 from the Argentine José Maria López, the British Mike Conway, and the Japanese Kamui Kobayashi, with the time he spent in Cordoba in the first session of Saturday 1m48s208, and with him 8 miles in composition to No. 8 Sebastien Buemi, Brendon Hartley and Ryo Hirakawa, who closed the action in the top final practice.

Behind both units was the brand new Cadillac Penske V-Series R of Count Bamber, Alex Lynn and Robert Westbrook, showing good potential after leading Saturday’s final session, and ahead of the Ferrari 499P of Antonio Fuoco, Miguel Molina and Nicklas Nielsen. Later, the two 963s were moved in a rush: No. 5 Dan Cameron, Michael Christensen and Frederic Makowiecki, and No. 6 joined by Kevin Entre, André Lotterer and Laurens Vanthoor. For his part, the Peugeot 9X8 of Pauli Di Resta, Mikkel Jensen and Jean-Eric Vergne, who made a mistake on Saturday, 7*.

As for the Vanwall Vanderbell 680, with which Esteban Guerrieri debuted in the WEC, racing with F1 ’97 champion Jacques Villeneuve and Tom Dillmann, he developed in this preliminary test, falling behind 2s5 at the end of the day.

In the LMGTE-Am race, the 911 of Michael Wainwright, Riccardo Pera and Benjamin Barker was the fastest, and in the 10-mile division Ferrari was overtaken by Ludovico Pérez Companc along with the Frenchmen Lilou Wadoux and Alessio Rovera; Meanwhile, the Chevrolet Corvette with which Nicolas Varrone turned down the race only with Nicky Catsburg, and was in seventh place 0s379.

For its part, in LMP2, the Racing Oreca Gibson WRT of Roberto Kubica, Rui Andrade and Ludovico Delétraz was able to break the path of Autosport of the United States, which with the car of Filipe Albuquerque, Frederic Lubin and Philippe Hanson finished third in the session; behind from Team JOTA members David Beckmann, Yifei Ye and William Stevens.


POS AUTO CAT PILOTS TIMES 1 8 Toyota GR010 HYBRID HYPERCAR BUEMI HARTLEY HIRAKAWA 1:48.216 2 7 Toyota GR010 HYPERCAR CONWAY KOBAYASHI LOPEZ 1:48.333 3 2 Cadillac V-Series.R HYPERCAR BAMBER LYNN WESTBROOK 1:300 548 . 5 Porsche 963 Hypercar Cameron Christensen Makowiecki 1: 49.716 6 6 Porsche 963 Hypercar Estre Lotterer Vanthoor 1: 49.856 7 94 PEUGEOT 9×8 Hypercar Duval Menezes Müller 1: 50.137 8 41 ORECA 07 – Gibson LMP2 Andrade KUBICA Peugeot 9×8 HYPERCAR DI RESTA 51.217 10 48 Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2 BECKMANN YE STEVENS 1:51.324 11 22 Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2 LUBIN HANSON ALBUQUERQUE 1:51.414 12 36 Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2 VAXIVIIILE 1:51.414 12 36 MAXIVIERE: 10 ORECA 07 – Gibson LMP2 Aubry 1: 51.619 14 3 Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2 Gelael Habsburg Frijns 1: 51.699 15 4 Vanwall Vandervell 680 Hypercar Dillmann Warrienri Villeneuve 1: 51.781 16 9 Oreca 07 – Gibson LMP2 Ugran Caldarelli 1:51 . 939 17 63 ORECA 07-Gibson LMP2 ACU BORTOLOTTI KVYAT 1: 51.965 18 23 ORECA 07-Gibson LMP2 Pierson BLOMQVIST JARVIS 1: 52.012 19 28 ORECA 07-GIBSON LMP2 HEINEMEIER-HANSSON Fittipaldi Rasmussen 1: 52.149 20 34 – 75 ORECA 21 Gibson LMP2 NEGRÃO ROJAS CALDWELL 1:52.457 22 708 Glickenhaus 007 HYPERCAR DUMAS BRISCOE PLA 1:52.533 23 86 Porsche 911 RSR – 19 LMGTE Am WAINWRIGHT PERA BARBARI 1 Evo Ferrari 24 8 Gvo 2353 LMGTE LU WA :59.263 25 56 Porsche 911 RSR – LMGTE Am HYETT JEANNETTE CAIROLI 1:59.478 26 60 Porsche 911 RSR – 19 LMGTE Am SCHIAVONI CRESSONI PICARIELLO 1:59.516 27 85 Porsche 911 RSR – 19 LMGTE Am BOVY GATTING LMGTE Am FREY 1:59.558 54 Ferrari 488 GTE Evo LMGTE Am FLOHR CASTELLACCI RIGON 1:59.599 29 33 Chevrolet Corvette C8.R LMGTE Am KEATING VARRONE CATSBURG 1:59.632 30 88 r. HUFFAKER S ERRA 1:59.749 32 21 Ferrari 488 GTE Evo LMGTE Am COSTANTINI MANN DE PAUW 1:59.993 33 77 Porsche 911 RSR – 19 LMGTE Am RIED PEDERSEN ANDLAUER 2:00.396 34 25 Aston Martin Vantage AMR LMGTE Am AL HARTHY DINAN EASTWOOD 2: 00.460 34 25 98 Aston Martin Vantage AMR LMGTE Am DALLA LANA JEFFERIES THIIM 2:00.471 36 777 Aston Martin Vantage AMR LMGTE Am HOSHINO STEVENSON FUJII 2:00.511 37 51 FERRARI 499P HYPERCAR PIER GUIDI CALADO GIOVINAZZI

Next Wednesday there will be two official official sessions, 11:55 and 17:35 in our country; The third practice session will be on Thursday at 12:55 am, and then qualifying will take place at 7:30 am (LMGTE-Am), 7:55 am (LMP2) and 8:20 am grid for the first race of the year, which is on Friday at 1: 00 am will leave our country.

The champions will provide the details of this competition with our special representative of Sebring, Carlos A. Legnani (h), who will immediately report on the work of the Argentine pilots.

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news