Sunday, September 19, 2021

IND vs ENG, 4th Test: England won the toss, India’s first bowling

New Delhi: The fourth and final match between India and England is going to start at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad from today. England won the toss and decided to bat first. Ie India bowling first Will do. India has made a change in the playing eleven. Jasprit Bumrah withdrew from the fourth test due to personal reasons and Mohammad Siraj has been given a chance in the playing XI instead.

Playing XI of India: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Washington Sundar, Akshar Patel, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Siraj.

England’s playing XI: Dominic Sibley, Jack Crawley, Johnny Bairstow, Joe Root, Ben Stocks, Ollie Pope, Ben Fox, Daniel Lorence, Jack Leach and James Anderson.

India are currently leading 2–1 in three Mubakale played in four Test matches so far. India has so far won 12 consecutive Test series at home. This match is very important for the final of the World Test Championship. In order to reach the final of the Test Championship, India will have to save the match in any way, that is, they will have to draw at least. If India loses this match then they will be eliminated from the final and Australia will reach the final. England are already out of the race for the final of the Test Championship, but will also want to win the match and draw the series and spoil India’s game.

Read Also:  Kickin' It With Kies: Why Trading For Quarterback Aaron Rodgers In 2022 Doesn't Make sense for the Broncos

In terms of the World Test Championship, where this fit is very important for the Indian team. At the same time, this match will be the 550 Test match of the Indian cricket team. As this match begins, India will become the fourth country in the world to play 550 matches. So far, only teams from England (1033), Australia (834) and West Indies (552) have been able to do so.

With this, the Indian team will go to the ground with the intention of winning in the 13th consecutive series at home. India has not lost a Test series at home since 2013. The last time India lost to England in 2012 was in the domestic Test series. Since then, the winning chariot of the Indian team on the home ground has continued continuously. Since 2013, India have defeated Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan in the home series. In this case, Australia comes second after India. Australia has won 10 consecutive Test series twice in the home series so far.

Read Also:  UAlbany Football Flock by Syracuse at Carrier Dome, 62-24


IND vs ENG, 4th Test: England won the toss, India's first bowling
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply