Friday, October 15, 2021

IND vs ENG: India-England now ODI battle, first match will be played in Pune today, this may be India’s playing XI

New Delhi: The three-match ODI series between India and England is going to start from today. Team India are on a high after capturing the first Test and then the T20 series. All matches in this series will be day-night. Team India will now take the field with the intention of capturing the ODI series. Team India remains invincible in the current series after winning the Tests and T20s. On the other hand, the England team would like to return home to a respectable position by capturing the ODI series.

While the Indian team would like to win the series and do a clean sweep against England in all three formats, the England team would be desperate to avenge their previous defeat.

All matches in the three-match ODI series will be played at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune due to the crisis. The match will begin at 1:30 pm. While the toss will be at one o’clock. In view of the increasing case of coronaviruses, there will be no entry of spectators in the stadium in the ODI series.

Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan will open for India. Earlier questions were raised on the place in Dhawan’s team, but Virat Kohli has made it clear that Dhawan will start the innings with Rohit. Captain Virat Kohli will step down at number three. Suryakumar Yadav can be fielded at number four in the first ODI. At number five, wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant can take off. Hardik Pandya may descend to number six.

Read Also:  NFL, College Football, MLB Season Final Pack Weekend Sports Schedule

Team management can give opportunity to Hardik’s brother Krunal Pandya at number 7. Krunal also bats in lower order and bowls left arm spin. The team’s senior fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar will lead the team in fast bowling. In fast bowling, T Natarajan can support Bhuvneshwar Kumar well. In the absence of Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur can also be given a place in the ODI team.

The two teams are as follows…

India- Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, Bhubaneswar, Mohammed Siraj, Pramedh Krishna, Shardul Thakur.

England- Eoin Morgan, Moin Ali, Joffra Archer, Johnny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Joss Butler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, David Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Rees Topley, Mark Wood, David Malan And Matt Parkinson.

One day series schedule

March 23- 1:30 pm Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

March 26- 1:30 pm Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

March 28- 1:30 pm Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune


Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -