Monday, October 2, 2023

IND vs SL Game 11: Rohit Sharma changed half of the team against Sri Lanka and dropped 6 players

Colombo: The title match of the Asia Cup 2023 will take place today at RK Colombo, Colombo. The game will be played at the Premadasa Stadium. The tournament’s hosts, Pakistan, are out while the Indian team and Sri Lanka face a battle for leadership of Asia. In that game, Sri Lanka won the toss and opted to bat first, while Rohit Sharma made drastic changes to the team that faced Bangladesh in the last game, dropping six players. Yes, that’s right. Debut star Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur and Prasidh Krishna were in the team against Bangladesh, while Hardik Pandya, Virat Kohli, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj and Jasprit Bumrah were in the team against Sri Lanka included in their place and took command on the field. This is also the core team. The result of the match against Bangladesh had no impact on the tournament, so India gave their big players a break.

During the toss in the game, captain Rohit Sharma said, “We would have batted first too.” Looks like a dry pitch. This is a good opportunity to be aggressive with the ball and see what’s on the field. Today our job is to perform well with the ball and then see what we can do with the bat. The crowd was fantastic, both teams got good support but Sri Lanka probably had a bit more support. Hopefully they have a good finale. In the last game, everyone was back after the rest. Akshar Patel was injured. Washington Sundar has taken his place.

On the other hand, Dasun Shanaka said, “We will bat first.” The wicket looks good, there will be some twists and turns in the afternoon. Last year we weren’t able to bring together so many people, but this time we’re really lucky. I am very happy with the youth. Velalage, Pathirana and Samarawickrama performed well. This is a good team and the results are there, which is good encouragement for the World Cup. One change: Tikshna out, Hemantha in.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj.

Sri Lanka (Match XI): Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis (wk), Sadira Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjay de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (c), Dunith Velalej, Dushan Hemantha, Pramod Madushan, Mathisha Pathirana.

IND vs SL Head-to-Head: Sri Lanka are not doing well today, Virat Kohli will do all the work alone, knows the head-to-head balance before the game Asia Cup Final: Team India’s aim will be to end five-year drought, Sri Lanka may have to take it lightly IND vs SL: This is how the fans will go crazy. This alone will allow you to watch the India-Sri Lanka final absolutely free.

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news