- Advertisement -
Monday, March 8, 2021

IPL 2021: After IPL auction, Kohli awakened enthusiasm, this big thing about team

Must read

New Delhi RCB’s performance in the 13th season of the IPL was not much, due to which it also faced criticism from the fans. The players have been auctioned for the IPL 2021 season, with Royal Challengers Bangalore buying Kyle Jamieson and all-rounder Glenn Maxwell.

After the auction, Bangalore captain Virat Kohli looks quite happy. Kohli said after the auction in Chennai that RCB got what they wanted. He said, “With new players coming in the team, the franchise will get a chance to move in the right direction.” Virat released a video message saying, ‘I would like to once again tell my fans that we need your support.

Captain Kohli further said, ‘I am very happy with the selection and squad of the players in the auction, we got what we needed for the strength and balance of the team. Last season was very good for us and hopefully we will get good results with the arrival of new players.

Explain that the Bangalore team bought eight players in the auction with an amount of 35 crores. Of this, he spent 34 crores on only three foreign all-rounders. These included Kyle Jamieson of New Zealand for 15 crores, Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell for 14.25 crores and another Australian all-rounder Daniel Christian for 4.8 crores. Apart from this, he also added four uncapped players of 20 million.

Kyle Jamieson (150 million)

Glenn Maxwell (14.25 Crore)

Daniel Christian (4.8 Crore)

Sachin Baby (2 million)

Rajat Patidar (20 Lakh)

Mohammad Azharuddin (2 million)

Suyesh Prabhudesai (20 Lakh)

KS India (20 Lakh)

Bangalore’s team will look like this in the next season

– batter

Virat Kohli (captain), Devadatta Padikkal, Josh Philip (wicketkeeper), AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Pawan Deshpande, Mohammad Azharuddin (wicketkeeper), Rajat Patidar, Sachin Baby, KS Bharat, Suyesh Prabhudesai

– All-rounders

Washington Sundar, Daniel Symes, Glenn Maxwell, Kyle Jamieson, Danielle Christian

– Spinners

Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Shahbaz Ahmed

– Fast bowler

Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Ken Richardson, Harshal Patel.


More articles

Leave a Reply

Latest news