- Advertisement -
Tuesday, March 9, 2021

IPL 2021 Auction: Only 57 players sold out of 298, they got so much from Arjun Tendulkar

Must read

New Delhi: The players were auctioned on Thursday for the 14th season of the IPL. This time the players were auctioned on a small scale. The fate of 298 players was at stake in this auction. But in the end, a total of 57 players, including 22 foreigners, were bought by different franchisees. 145 crore 30 lakh was spent during this period. All franchises met their eight foreign players quota. Only Rajasthan Royals (24) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (22) camp could not complete 25 players.

Chris Morris of South Africa emerged as the most expensive player in this. He has been bought by Rajasthan Royals for 16.25 crores. In second place is New Zealand all rounder Kel Jameson, who was bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore for 15 crores. RCB also bought Glenn Maxwell of Australia for 14.25 crores. In fourth place is Australia’s Jay Richardson, bought by Punjab Kings for 14 crores. At the same time, Chennai Superkings surprised by buying Krishnappa Gautam for 9.25 crores. Gautam has not played a single international match yet. Similarly, Punjab Kings surprised Australia’s bowler Riley Meredith for 8 crores by not playing an international match. Chennai Super Kings bought all rounder Moin Ali of England for 7 crores and Punjab Kings bought all rounder Shah Rukh Khan of Tamil Nadu for 5.25 crores.

South Africa all-rounder Chris Maurice has become the most expensive player ever in the players’ auction for the IPL 2021 season in Chennai. Maurice, who played for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the last season of IPL, had a base price of Rs 75 lakh and was bought by Rajasthan Royals for Rs 16.25 crore and added to his team. Earlier this record was in the name of Yuvraj Singh of India, who was bought by Delhi Capitals (at that time Delhi Daredevils) for Rs 16 crores in 2015. It was a record of IPL which Maurice has broken.

With this, Maurice has also become the most expensive selling foreign player in IPL history. Earlier, in the auction for the last season of IPL, Australia’s Pat Cummins was bought by Kolkata Knight Riders for Rs 15.50 crore, which was the most expensive foreign player in IPL history. When auction started for season 14, Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell was added by Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 14.25 crore. Maxwell’s base price was Rs 2 crore. But Maurice overtook them. Maxwell was bought by Punjab Kings (then Kings XI Punjab) in the auction for the 2020 season for 10.75 crores but was released this year.


CSK C Hari Nishanth 20 Batsman

CSK K Bhagath Varma 20 All-rounder

CSK Harishankar Reddy 20 Bowler

CSK Cheteshwar Pujara 50 Batsman

CSK Krishnappa Gowtham 925 All-rounder KXIP

CSK Moeen ali 700 All-rounder RCB

CSK Robin Uthappa * 300 Wicket-keeper RR

DC Sam billings 200 Wicket-keeper

DC Tom curran 525 Bowler RR

DC Manimaran siddharth 20 Bowler

DC Lukman meriwala 20 Bowler

DC Vishnu Vinod 20 Wicket-keeper

DC Ripal Patel 20 Batsman

DC Umesh yadav 100 Bowler RCB

DC Steven smith 220 Batsman RR

KKR Pawan Negi 50 Bowler

KKR Venkatesh iyer 20 All-rounder

KKR Ben cutting 75 All-rounder

KKR Harbhajan singh 200 Bowler CSK

KKR Karun nair 50 Batsman KXIP

KKR Vaibhav arora 20 Bowler

KKR Sheldon jackson 20 Wicket-keeper

KKR Shakib Al Hasan 320 All-rounder

KXIP Saurabh Kumar 20 Batsman

KXIP Fabian allen 75 All-rounder SRH

KXIP Utkarsh singh 20 All-rounder

KXIP Jalaj Saxena 30 All-rounder

KXIP Moises henriques 420 All-rounder

KXIP Riley meredith 800 Bowler

KXIP Shahrukh Khan 525 Batsman

KXIP Jhye richardson 1400 Bowler

KXIP Dawid malan 150 Batsman

MI Arjun tendulkar 20 All-rounder

MI Marco jansen 20 Bowler

MI Yudhvir charak 20 All-rounder

MI James neesham 50 All-rounder KXIP

MI Piyush Chawla 240 Bowler CSK

MI Nathan Coulter-Nile 500 Bowler MI

MI Adam milne 320 Bowler

RCB Srikar Bharat 20 Wicket-keeper

RCB Suyash Prabhudessai 20 Batsman

RCB Daniel christian 480 All-rounder

RCB Kyle jamieson 1500 Bowler

RCB Mohammed azharuddeen 20 Wicket-keeper

RCB Rajat Patidar 20 Batsman

RCB Sachin Baby 20 Batsman

RCB Glenn maxwell 1425 All-rounder KXIP

RCB Daniel Sams * 30 All-rounder DC

RCB Harshal Patel * 20 Bowler DC

RR Akash singh 20 Bowler RR

RR Kuldip yadav 20 Bowler

RR Liam livingstone 75 Batsman

RR KC Cariappa 20 Bowler

RR Chetan Sakariya 120 Bowler

RR Mustafizur rahman 100 Bowler

RR Chris morris 1625 All-rounder RCB

RR Shivam Dube 440 All-rounder RCB

SRH Mujeeb ur rahman 150 Bowler KXIP

SRH Kedar jadhav 200 All-rounder CSK

SRH Jagadeesha Suchith 30 Bowler KXIP


More articles

Leave a Reply

Latest news