- Advertisement -spot_img
Thursday, May 6, 2021

Israel prohibits travel to these 6 other countries including India

Must read

New Delhi: Israel barred its citizens from traveling to India and six other countries, citing high COVID infection rates.

A joint press release issued by the Israeli Prime Minister’s Office and the Ministry of Health stated that the people of Israel would not be allowed to travel to Ukraine, Brazil, Ethiopia, South Africa, India, Mexico and Turkey.

This ban will come into force on 3 May and will remain in force till 16 May. However, those people of Israel will be able to travel to these countries, who are planning to reside there permanently.

The rule will not apply to those who stop at a transit airport in one of these countries for a time period of up to 12 hours waiting for a connecting flight.

The Israeli government has authorized its health and interior ministers to appoint an appeals committee head and a panel reviewing special cases.

Meanwhile, the Ministry of Health proposed that people returning from seven countries have to stay in Quarantine for two weeks, even if they had been vaccinated with Kovid-19.

Those who have received two negative COVID-19 test reports will be required to remain in the 10-day quarantine. He added, “Additional sanctions are expected to come into force on 3 May, but the cassettes (Israeli parliament) are subject to the approval of the Arrangement Committee.”


More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news