Friday, December 09, 2022

Kangaroo Farm Team of the Month: March

With the Kangaroos heading to England in October and defending their World Cup crown, NRL players will be out to stake their claim for a berth in Mal Meninga’s kangaroo squad.

Form at the NRL level will determine who makes it to the original side mid-season and those NSW and Queensland players will race inside for the green and gold jerseys.

Each month this season, for the series presented by Gallagher, retired greats Steve Renoff, Josh Morris and Michael Morgan will select a 17-man Aussie team, a composite team that will then be assembled based on their most popular choice. .

Renoff played 11 Tests for his country and made Australia’s only attempt at England in the 1992 World Cup final at Wembley, while Morgan was part of the Kangaroos’ squad that defeated England 6–0 in Brisbane in the 2017 World Cup final. .

Morris played six Tests for Australia and was part of Australia’s successful 2013 World Cup campaign.

A final team will be announced at the end of the season.

Power and career achievements will not be part of the selection criteria, it is all about form, so all three teams are not necessarily a reflection of who they believe they should make Australia’s next official side.

Kangaroo Farm Team of the Month: March

Kangaroos21 Form Team Mar 4X5 Copy 1.Jpg?Center=0.21%2C0

With multiple selections in hand, Dylan Edwards is cleared at fullback with Daniel Tupo on the wing and Philip Sami. Dane Gagai – who has enjoyed a strong start to the year since his return to Newcastle – centers on Stephen Crichton’s partner, while Panthers playwright Jarome Louie halves Nico Hines.

Hines is a handful of players each specialist picked after a bright start to life at the Sharks under coach Craig Fitzgibbon.

Up front, this is a competitive forward pack with many players finding their way to the edge in somewhat out of position positions.

Payne was a unanimous pick on Haas Prop, with Eels’ big man Junior Paulo partnering him in the middle. Harry Grant points at Hooker, despite the time lost, as he was in recovery, while Tyson Frizzell and Jay Arrow make their way to the back row. The current Daily M leader is Isha Yo Tala.

With the depth of talent available, especially on lock forwards, the likes of Cameron Murray, Damien Cook, Patrick Carrigan and Reagan Campbell-Gillard find themselves on the bench to round out a strong 17.

Here’s which the experts personally picked.

Josh Morris’ Kangaroo Form Team

1. Dylan Edwards 2. Daniel Tupo 3. Stephen Crichton 4. Dane Gagai 5. Philip Sami 6. Cameron Munster 7. Nico Hines 8. Payne Haas 9. Harry Grant 10. Junior Paulo 11. Tyson Frizzell 12. Jay Arrow 13. Isha Yo (Interchange: 14 Cameron Murray 15. Jack Whitten 16. Damien Cook 17. Patrick Carrigan)

All talk against Trobojevic may have been Tedesco’s, but Morris thinks everyone forgot about the man who had just won the premiere at fullback, and started the year with Nathan Cleary in great style. did in.

Consistent Danielle Taupo and Gold Coast Flyer Phillip Sami earn selections on the wing while Stephen Crichton and Dane Gagai find it difficult to pass in the center.

real end of gagai

Cameron Munster edged out several contenders in five-eighths, with participation from Nico Hines, while Storm hooker Harry Grant took the lead at number nine with Rabbito’s rake Damien Cook on the bench.

Payne Haas, Jr. Paulo, Tyson Frizzell, Jay Arrow and Isa Yeo rounded out a strong forward pack, with in-form Rabbitoh captain Cameron Murray unlucky not to earn a starting spot with selections on the bench. He is joined by Jack Whitten – who has started the year in strong form after his 200th game in Round 1 – and Broncos leader Patrick Carrigan rounds out the 17-man side.

Witten shines in her 200th

Michael Morgan’s Kangaroo Farm Team

1. Ryan Papenhuyzen 2. Daniel Tupo 3. Dane Gagai 4. Isaac Tago 5. Stephen Crichton 6. Jake Clifford 7. Nico Hines 8. Payne Haas 9. Harry Grant 10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 11. Cameron Murray 12. Tyson Frizzell 13. Isha Yo (Interchange: 14. Kurt Mann 15. Jeremiah Nanai 16. Josh Curran 17. Jai Arrow)

While Morgan has picked some players out of position, he believes his form in the opening few rounds demands that he find a place for him in the squad.

Crichton has had a powerful start to the season at center for the Panthers but won the Premiership last year playing on the wing. Gagai, Taupo and Storm fullback Ryan Papenhuizen along with his fellow center mate Isaac Tago also find their way into the side, scoring a strong back five.

Morgan also believes Hines has started the year in fine form, while Newcastle’s Jake Clifford has also impressed – reaching five-eighths in Morgan’s squad.

With Yo a certainty in the locked position, Murray takes second in line with Tyson Frizzell, who has enjoyed a very strong start to the season, with props James Fischer-Harris and Payne Haas propelling the team.

Nanai claims hat-trick

In a heated field, Morgan opts for the versatility of Kurt Mann on the bench – who has shown great potential in his new role at Newcastle – while Cowboys youth gun Jeremiah Nanai is also Warriors workhorse Josh Curran on the interchange list.

Jay Arrow dropped out of the team after a strong start to 2022.

Steve Renoff’s Kangaroo Farm Team

1. James Tedesco 2. Dylan Edwards 3. Valentine Holmes 4. Tom Trobojevic 5. Selwyn Kobo 6. Jarome Louis 7. Tom Dearden 8. Payne Haas 9. Damien Cook 10. Moaki Fotuaka 11. Issa Yo 12. Patrick Carrigan 13. Cameron Murray (Interchanges: 14. Nico Hines 15. David Fifita 16. Tino Fasuamaleoui 17. AJ Brimson)

Similar to Morris, Renoff believes Dylan Edwards is hard to drop from the team, giving him a strong start to the year – he was slotted on the wing with James Tedesco behind. Valentin Holmes’ man-of-the-match performance against the Broncos was the latest in a race for good form for the Queensland native, with Renoff opting to run alongside the always dangerous Tom Trobojevic as second centre.

Jerome Louie has stepped up in Klee’s absence and cleared Reinoff’s side on six, picking him in good form for Tom Dearden’s top four Cowboys.

great valentines try

Ahead, Haas again leads with his third pick on the prop, but this time with Titans big man Moeki Fotuaka, while the likes of Yeo, Carrigan, Murray and Cook also find their way into Renoff’s forward pack.

It’s a dynamic bench selected with Sharks new recruit Nico Hines, joining Titans trio Tino Fasuamaleoui, David Fifita and AJ Brimson, who have put in strong performances since returning from injury in Round 2. .

Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.

Latest News

Related Stories