Search
Saturday, December 10, 2022

NASA will reveal James Webb telescope’s first pictures of the universe: How to watch the phenomenon in India

How to Watch the James Webb Space Telescope Event on July 12th? The device was launched earlier this year. (file)

The world’s leading space agency, NASA, will release the first high-resolution pictures of the universe clicked by the state-of-the-art James Webb Space Telescope on July 12. The agency said they would be the deepest pictures of the universe ever. , Recently, the Fine Guidance Sensor (FGS) of a telescope developed by the Canadian Space Agency captured a stunning picture of stars and galaxies. The real job of the sensor was to find the target and lock it. But it still painted a tantric picture of the universe.

The sensor is capable of taking pictures but its primary purpose is to help in scientific measurement and imaging with precise indication. Whenever it captures images they are discarded. However, they kept the image – taken during its stability test in May – because they had limited data transfer bandwidth. The image shows distant and near stars and several galaxies in the distance. According to NASA, the image was the result of 72 exposures and was taken over 32 hours. These are the deepest images of the universe ever taken. “There are only a few stars in this image — distinguished by their diffraction spikes. The remaining objects are thousands of weak galaxies, some in the nearby universe, but many, many more in the high redshift universe,” NASA said. its release.

How to watch NASA’s James Webb event in India?

NASA will release the images captured by the James Webb Telescope on July 12. Live coverage of the data release will begin at 10.30 a.m. in the United States. That is, it can be seen in India at 8 pm. The live event can be viewed here on July 12. Click

Those who are only interested in viewing the images can click on this link. Click

Experts will answer your questions about the images. You can watch the live session on 13th July here

NASA’s program

Tuesday, July 12, 9:45 a.m. EDT (7.15 p.m. Indian Standard Time): Opening remarks: The James Webb Space Telescope’s first full-color images
Tuesday, July 12, 10:30 a.m. EDT (8 p.m. IST): Live coverage of the James Webb Space Telescope’s release of the first images
Tuesday, July 12, 12 noon EDT (9.30 pm IST): Media briefing: James Webb Space Telescope’s first full-color images and data
Wednesday, July 13, at 3 p.m. (00.30 a.m.). EDT: NASA Science Live: Webb’s first full-color images explained

Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.

Latest News

Related Stories