Here we tell you how to edit sent WhatsApp message step by step. Discover the new functions of the messaging app.
Finally, WhatsApp listens to its users and adds the long-awaited feature. Now you can edit sent WhatsApp messages with its new feature.
You have the possibility to edit messages you have already sent, either to correct errors or to change your mind. This option is available to any WhatsApp user. The social network gives you more control over conversations by allowing you to edit WhatsApp messages.
To edit sent WhatsApp message step by step
The feature has already rolled out globally and will be available to all users in the coming weeks.
- Touch and hold your finger on the message until the menu opens.
- An “Edit” option will appear in this menu.
- Once you click on the option, you can correct or modify what you have written. Of course, remember to click Save.
It is important to know that this function will notify the sender that the message has been edited. Plus, you’ll only have 15 minutes to edit the messages. After that time, the editing option will no longer be available.
In the event that there is no option to edit the message because the time limit has passed, you can “Delete message for everyone”.
In addition, the application will clearly indicate that a version has been created in the message. Similarly when we delete a message and the famous notification “This message has been deleted” is displayed. WhatsApp has added the notification “Edited…” when changes are made to the message. This notice will also specify the exact time. The company itself has announced this on its blog.
IT’S HERE 📣 Message Editing is rolling out now.
You now get up to 15 minutes after sending a message to edit it. So you don’t have to worry if you duck it up 🦆 pic.twitter.com/JCWNzmXwVr
— WhatsApp (@WhatsApp) May 22, 2023
On the other hand, we know that there are other innovations on the way, such as the ability to block chats using keys or biometric data, as well as the launch of a separate application for Wear OS.
One of the most recent features is the introduction of “termination groups” or “limited term groups”. This new feature gives users of the messaging platform the ability to set a specific duration for groups. These groups are automatically destroyed once the user has reached a predefined time limit.