Wednesday, November 30, 2022

Players called for Davis Cup 2022

Players called up for 2022 Davis Cup – Tennis Channel

Davis Cup 2022 Players

Djokovic celebrating a point in the Davis Cup | Photo:

It is already known to all the participants fighting their respective countries for the 2022 Davis Cup title.

Davis Cup 2022 already knows all the participants who will fight to win the title. The group stage which will be played in four different venues (Bologna, Valencia, Hamburg and Glasgow) already knows who will be the participants from 16 countries. The best 2 from each group will qualify for the ‘Final 8’ in Málaga from 22 to 27 November.

Amidst great encouragement. beginning of Alexander Zverev In this Davis Cup format. one of the newcomers will be a Carlos Alcarazu that he would be one of the leaders of Spain and that he would face the Serbian Djokovic in Valencia. Argentina also have a great team, although they will have to face a dream team like Italy. Andy Murray He also returns to Great Britain and will try to give it the experience of being able to fight for the trophy.

Davis Cup 2022 Tennis Players

Bologna (Group A)
  • Argentina: Diego Schwartzman, Francisco Cerundolo, Sebastian Baez, Horacio Zeballos, Maximo González. Captain – Guillermo Correa.
  • Croatia: Marin Cilic, Borna Couric, Borna Gozo, Mate Pavic, Nikola Mektic. Captain – Vedran Martic.
  • Italia: Janic Sinner, Matteo Berrettini, Lorenzo Musetti, Fabio Fognini, Simone Bolelli. Capitán – Filippo Volandri.
  • Sweden: Mikel Yammer, Elias Yammer, Jonathan Soil, Karl Friborg, Andre Goranson. Captain – Johann Heidsberg.
Read Also:  Quebec conductor steps in after Putin supporter booted last-minute from Carnegie Hall
Valencia (Group B)
  • Spain: Carlos Alcaraz, Pablo Carreo, Roberto Bautista, Alejandro Davidovich, Marcel Granollers. Captain – Sergi Bruguera.
  • Serbia: Novak Djokovic, Miomir Kekmanovic, Filip Krajinovic, Laslo Jere, Dusan Lajovic. Captain – Victor Troki.
  • Representative Korea: Soonwoo Kwon, Seongchan Hong, Ji Sung Nam, Min Kyu Song. Captain – Seungkyu Park.
  • Canada: Vasek Pospisil, Alexis Galarneau, Liam Draxl, Gabriel Diallo, Cleve Harper. Captain – Frank Danswick.
Hamburg (Group C)
  • Belgium: David Goffin, Zizo Berges, Michael Geerts, Sandor Gille, Joran Vligen. Capitan – Johan van Herck.
  • France: Benjamin Bonzi, Adrian Mannarino, Arthur Rinderknecht, Nicolas Mahut. Captain – Sebastian Grosjean.
  • Australia: Alex de Minaur, Thanasi Kokinakis, Matthew Ebden, Max Purcell. Captain – Layton Hewitt.
  • Germany: Alexander Zverev, Oscar Otte, Jan Lenard Struff, Tim Puetz, Kevin Kravitz. Captain – Michael Kohlman.
Glasgow (Group D)
  • Britain: Cameron Norrie, Daniel Evans, Andy Murray, Joe Salisbury. Capitan – Leon Smith. He will add a fifth player in the coming weeks.
  • Netherlands: Botic van de Zandschulp, Tallon Grikenpour, Tim van Rijthoven, Wesley Koolhof, Matvey Middelkop. Capitan – Paul Haruys.
  • Kazakhstan: Alexander Bublik, Dmitry Popko, Mikhail Kukushkin, Andrey Golubev, Alexander Nedovsov. Capitan – Yuri Schukin.
  • America: Taylor Fritz, Francis Tiafoe, Tommy Paul, Jack Sock, Rajeev Ram. Capitan – Mardi Fish.
Read Also:  Canada defends its decision to send turbines for Nord Stream 1, despite

to translate

Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.

Latest News

Related Stories