Sunday, October 2, 2022

PM Modi calls Quad summit- an important pillar of stability: top leaders of four countries united to tackle China

The Quadrilateral Security Dialogue (QUAD / Quad) designed to deal with China is now an organized form is taking. In this sequence, the top leaders of 4 countries held the first digital summit today. It was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi from India, US President Joe Biden, Prime Minister of Australia Scott Morrison and Prime Minister of Japan Yoshihida Suga.

In this talk, PM Narendra Modi said, “We have to strengthen the quad by covering areas like Corona vaccine, climate change and emerging technologies.” According to him, the quad has now matured slowly and has become an important point of stability for the Indo-Pacific region.

He says, “I see this positive vision as an extension of the ancient philosophy of India ‘Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam’. The vision that treats the world as one family. We will work together to advance shared values, to create a secular, stable and prosperous Indo-Pacific. ”

In this talk, Joe Biden said that the ‘Quad’ has emerged as a new mechanism to increase mutual cooperation. He said in a clear reference to China, “We know our commitments. Our region is governed by international law. We are all committed to universal values ​​and are free from any pressure. I am optimistic about our possibility. ”

Joe Biden said, “The Quad is going to be an important region in the Indo-Pacific region and I look forward to working with you all in the coming years.”

Zhao Lijian said, “We hope that the countries concerned will uphold the principle of openness, inclusiveness and benefit for all.” They will refrain from forming special groups and will do works that are in the interest of regional peace, stability and prosperity. ”

At the same time, Australia’s PM Scott Morrison started his speech Hello with Morrison said that all four countries should create a new future. Cooperate with each other to maintain an inclusive Indian Pacific region.

He said that the Indo-Pacific will now determine the fate of the world in the 21st century. Targeting China indirectly, he said that as four leaders of great democracies, our partnership is a symbol of peace, stability and prosperity.

Let us tell you that Quad started in the year 2007. It started in the year 2004–2005 when India extended a helping hand after the tsunami that hit several countries in Southeast Asia. It consists of 4 countries, America, Japan, Australia and India. Earlier in March, there was also a meeting of the quad in Corona virus. It also included New Zealand, The Korea and Vietnam for the first time.

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -