Monday, June 5, 2023

Ranji Trophy Winners List: Predicting Who Will Win Ranji Trophy 2023

Ranji Trophy is the most competitive form of first-class cricket in India. Almost every player who has played in the Indian international cricket team was once a part of their state Ranji team. Currently, a total of 38 cricket teams participate in the league, including 28 teams represented by each state; And another 10 teams are being represented by union territories and other regions. The Ranji Trophy was in practice since 1934 and remains India’s premier national level cricket championship. It was due to the unprecedented times of Covid-19 that the Ranji Trophy in 2021 was cancelled.

Ranji Trophy Winner List

The Ranji Trophy has always been a subject of interest for Indian cricket since its inception. Each state competes hard to win the title. Mumbai (Bombay) Ranji team has achieved the feat of winning the Ranji Trophy 41 times (most by a team). Given below is a list of teams that have won the Ranji Trophy in the years since 1934.

weather the champion runner up
1934-35 Bombay North India
1935-36 Bombay Madras
1936-37 Nawanagar Bengal
1937-38 Hyderabad Nawanagar
1938-39 Bengal Southern Punjab
1939-40 Maharashtra United Provinces
1940-41 Maharashtra Madras
1941-42 Bombay Mysore
1942-43 Baroda Hyderabad
1943-44 western india Bengal
1944-45 Bombay holkar
[1945-46][1945-46 holkar Baroda
1946-47 Baroda holkar
1947-48 holkar Bombay
1948-49 Bombay Baroda
1949-50 Baroda holkar
1950-51 holkar Gujarat
1951-52 Bombay holkar
1952-53 holkar Bengal
1953-54 Bombay holkar
1954-55 Madras holkar
1955-56 Bombay Bengal
1956-57 Bombay Services
1957-58 Baroda Services
1958-59 Bombay Bengal
1959-60 Bombay Mysore
1960-61 Bombay Rajasthan Rajasthan
1961-62 Bombay Rajasthan Rajasthan
1962-63 Bombay Rajasthan Rajasthan
1963-64 Bombay Rajasthan Rajasthan
1964-65 Bombay Hyderabad
1965-66 Bombay Rajasthan Rajasthan
1966-67 Bombay Rajasthan Rajasthan
1967-68 Bombay Madras
1968-69 Bombay Bengal
1969-70 Bombay Rajasthan Rajasthan
1970-71 Bombay Maharashtra
1971-72 Bombay Bengal
1972-73 Bombay Tamil Nadu
1973-74 Karnataka Rajasthan Rajasthan
1974-75 Bombay Karnataka
1975-76 Bombay A state in Eastern India
1976-77 Bombay Delhi
1977-78 Karnataka Uttar Pradesh
1978-79 Delhi Karnataka
1979-80 Delhi Bombay
1980-81 Bombay Delhi
1981-82 Delhi Karnataka
1982-83 Karnataka Bombay
1983-84 Bombay Delhi
1984-85 Bombay Delhi
1985-86 Delhi Haryana
1986-87 Hyderabad Delhi
1987-88 Tamil Nadu railway
1988-89 Delhi Bengal
1989-90 Bengal Delhi
1990-91 Haryana Bombay
1991-92 Delhi Tamil Nadu
1992-93 Punjab Maharashtra
1993-94 Bombay Bengal
1994-95 Bombay Punjab
1995-96 Karnataka Tamil Nadu
1996-97 Mumbai Delhi
1997-98 Karnataka Uttar Pradesh
1998-99 Karnataka Madhya Pradesh
1999-00 Mumbai Hyderabad
2000-01 Baroda railway
2001-02 railway Baroda
2002-03 Mumbai Tamil Nadu
2003-04 Mumbai Tamil Nadu
2004-05 railway Punjab
2005-06 Uttar Pradesh Bengal
2006-07 Mumbai Bengal
2007-08 Delhi Uttar Pradesh
2008-09 Mumbai Uttar Pradesh
2009-10 Mumbai Karnataka
2010-11 Rajasthan Rajasthan Baroda
2011-12 Rajasthan Rajasthan Tamil Nadu
2012-13 Mumbai Saurashtra
2013-14 Karnataka Maharashtra
2014-15 Karnataka Tamil Nadu
2015-16 Mumbai Saurashtra
2016-17 Gujarat Mumbai
2017-18 Vidarbha Delhi
2018-19 Vidarbha Saurashtra
2019-20 Saurashtra Bengal
2020-21 canceled due to covid-19
2021-22 Working

Who will win Ranji Trophy 2023

A one-sided draw by Mumbai’s Ranji team helped them qualify for the final for the 47th time. The first semi-final was played between Mumbai and Uttar Pradesh where the star-studded Mumbai appeared in a comfortable position. Although the match ended in a draw, Mumbai secured their place in the final of the Ranji Trophy with a massive first innings lead. Now the final is set to be played between Madhya Pradesh and Mumbai, as MP defeated Bengal by 174 runs in the second semi-final of the Ranji Trophy.
Looking at Mumbai’s form, the strategist has called him a favorite. The likes of Prithvi Shaw, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Sarfaraz Khan put up a strong fight against the Aditya Srivastava-led MP Ranji team. The track record of the Mumbai Ranji team will also act as an inspiration for him and his spirit will be high.

RELATED: Indian Women’s Cricket Team
Read also: IPL team owner

What should I follow Google News

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here