Saturday, December 9, 2023

Red Bull is the Constructors’ champion! Verstappen wins ‘alone’ with more points than all teams

Red Bull Racing’s dominance is unrelenting and, with six races ahead of the calendar, they have secured the 2023 Constructors’ World Championship, their second in a row, with Max Verstappen “alone” winning it because , by himself, he scored more points than other teams.

The Dutchman, soon to be champion in the Premier Category, won the Japanese Grand Prix on Sunday, his 13th victory in 16 races so far. If only Red Bull has Verstappen as a driver, this season it is also the leader of the team series because Max has 400 points, compared to 305 for Mercedes, the team closest to Red Bull.

In total, Red Bull has 623 units with 400 from Mad Max and 223 from Checo Pérez, who left Japan and did not contribute points, but they did not need it thanks to Max to unite the Team World Cup, which is celebrated big. for both drivers, for Christian Horner, for Helmut Marko and for all the engineers, mechanics, specialists and others at the Suzuka circuit.

Read Also:  North Korea reports surge in COVID deaths, Kim Jong Un slams slow response

This is how the 2023 Constructors’ Championship will go

  1. Red bull | 623 points (champion)
  2. Mercedes | 305 points
  3. Ferrari | 285 points
  4. Aston Martin | 221 points
  5. McLaren | 172 points
  6. Alpine | 84 points
  7. Williams | 21 points
  8. Has | 12 points
  9. Alfa Romeo | 10 points
  10. AlphaTauri | 5 points

What does Verstappen need to win the Drivers’ World Championship?

The calendar includes the Qatar Grand Prix as the next test, where Verstappen comes in with 177 points ahead of his teammate Sergio Pérez, who has 180 points available at the remaining circuits of the year.

Max will be champion without a race on Sunday in Qatar, because if he finishes sixth (three points awarded) in Saturday’s Sprint race, he will be champion even if Pérez gets the full eight points.

Read Also:  Match summary: Atlante vs. Cimarrones (4-2). GOALS

Seventh place would be enough in the sprint if Pérez is second, while eighth would also give him the title if his teammate is third. If Checo finishes fourth or lower in the sprint race, Verstappen will still be the champion.

  1. Max Verstappen | Red bull | 400 points
  2. Sergio Pérez | Red bull | 223 points
  3. Lewis Hamilton | Mercedes | 190 points
  4. Fernando Alonso | Aston Martin | 174 points
  5. Carlos Sainz | Ferrari | 150 points
  6. Charles Leclerc | Ferrari | 135 points
  7. Lando Norris | McLaren | 115 points
  8. George Russell | Mercedes | 115 points
  9. Oscar Piastri | McLaren | 57 points
  10. Lance Walk | Aston Martin | 47 points
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news