Saturday, September 30, 2023

Sanju Samson was given a big responsibility, Venkatesh Iyer returned, T20 team against Afghanistan announced!

Team India: After the 2023 World Cup, Team India will tour South Africa. After that, the Indian team will play a three-match T20 series against Afghanistan at home. The first game of this series will be played on January 11th. The second match will be played on January 14 while the third match will be played on January 17 in Bengaluru. There is a lot of discussion about how Team India can perform in this series. Let us tell you how Team India can be for this series.

Sanju Samson could take charge of Team India

Sanju Samson (14)

Sanju Samson could be named Team India captain in this series against Afghanistan. Reigning captain Hardik Pandya might take a break in this series. In such a situation, the team management can see Sanju Samson as captain. We tell you that he is leading Rajasthan Royal in the IPL. In such a situation, he has a lot of captaincy experience. In such a situation, the selectors can trust him. Apart from that, many faces are likely to return to the team.

These players will get a chance

His Own Student Will Become A Threat To Sanju Samson And Will Wipe Out Team India Before The 2023 World Cup

Some young players can be included in Team India for the three-match T20 series against Afghanistan. These young players include stars like Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Mukesh Kumar and Yashasvi Jaiswal. Apart from these players, Venkesh Iyer can also get a chance. These players have had a huge impact on the IPL 2023 and the West Indies tour. Tilak Verma has scored 171 runs in 7 T-20 matches. Rinku Singh has also scored 38 runs in 2 T20 matches while Venkatesh Iyer grabbed headlines with a blistering century in IPL 2023. It is assumed that these players will get a chance against Afghanistan in such a situation.

Team India could be like that against Afghanistan

Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson (captain), KL Rahul, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Prasidh Krishna and Mohsin Khan.

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news