Services defeat Haryana to claim the first 1-run win in Ranji Trophy history. Ranji Trophy…Services beat Haryana by 1 run: For the first time in the tournament, a team won by such a small margin, Pulkit-Arjun took 5-5 wickets

Quiz banner

In the 80-year history of Ranji Trophy, Services has become the first team to win the match by a margin of 1 run. The team created the record during the Services vs Haryana match in Elite Group A in the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2024 season.

In Rohtak, Haryana won the toss and decided to field. Batting first, Services could only score 108 runs. At the same time, Haryana was reduced to 103 runs.

In the second innings, Services performed slightly better and scored 140 runs. In reply, Haryana could not chase the target of 146 runs and was all out for 144 runs.

Read Also:  Ind Vs Eng Match: Virat Kohli practices bowling, tries to be Hardik's alternative in middle overs - ICC World Cup 2023 Ind Vs Eng Virat Kohli Practices Bowling

Services captain Rajat Paliwal scored 86 runs in 92 balls. Whereas, Pulkit Narang and Arjun Sharma took 5-5 wickets.

Pulkit Narang took 3 wickets in the first innings and 5 wickets in the second innings.

Karnataka won by 1 wicket in the second match
Manish Pandey performed brilliantly under pressure to lead Karnataka to a one-wicket win against Railways in the Ranji Trophy Elite Group C match in Surat on Sunday.

Karnataka won the toss and chose fielding. Railways scored 155 runs in the first innings. Karnataka was all out for 174 runs. Railways made a comeback in the second innings and scored 244 runs and set a target of 229 runs.

Read Also:  The attacker who killed cyclists in New York has been sentenced to life in prison

In the end Karnataka scored 229 runs losing 9 wickets and won the match by 1 wicket.

In the second innings, Manish Pandey (67) and Vasuki Kaushik (1) remained unbeaten after scoring runs.

Mumbai won by an innings and 4 runs, Mohit took 10 wickets
Mumbai defeated Bengal by an innings and 4 runs on Sunday at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Bengal won the toss and chose to bat. While batting, Mumbai scored 412 runs in the first innings. Suryansh (71), captain Shivam Dubey (72) and Tanush Kotian scored half-centuries after scoring 67 runs.

In reply, Bengal was all out for 199 runs in the first innings, due to which Mumbai gave follow up to the team. Mohit Awasthi took 3 wickets in the first innings. Whereas, Shivam Dubey and Royston Dias got 2-2 wickets. Dhawal Kulkarni and Tanush got 1 success each.

Read Also:  The TECHNICIAN who will arrive in TOLIMA after Guimaraes' refusal

In the second innings, Bengal was all out after scoring 209 runs and lost the match. Abhishek Porel played an inning of 82 runs on behalf of the team. Whereas, Mohit got 7 wickets. He took a total of 10 wickets.

Mohit is a right arm fast bowler. He has experience of 18 first class matches.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here