Sunday, May 28, 2023

Solar System Planet Name Order, Naming History and Facts

Makassar ,

The names of the planets in the Solar System are arranged in order of their distance from the nearest to the farthest from the Sun. There are 8 planets in the Solar System, based on data from the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL).

There are eight planets orbiting the Sun in the Solar System. Based on their distance from the Sun, the planets in the Solar System are named Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.

Previously, Pluto was included in the order of names of the planets of the Solar System. However, the International Astronomical Union (IAU) changed Pluto’s status from a planet to a dwarf planet in 2006.

Jupiter is the largest planet in the solar system. Whereas the smallest and closest planet to the Sun is Mercury.

The planets of the Solar System are named after Roman and Greek gods, with the exception of Earth, launched by NASA’s Infrared Astronomy Education website, Cool Cosmos. This nomenclature is in keeping with the nature and facts covering the planet.

Following is the sequence of names of planets in the Solar System along with explanation of the history and facts of nomenclature:

1. The planet Mercury

The order of the names of the planets of the first solar system is Mercury. The closest distance of the planet Mercury to the Sun is 57,900,000. Is
kilometer (km).

The diameter of the planet Mercury is 4.879 km. Mercury has a dark brown rocky surface covered with a thick layer of dust that is believed to be composed of igneous silicate rock and dust.

The planet Mercury is named after the Roman god of affairs, Mercury. Budha Dev is also the god of travellers.

According to myth, he had a hat and winged sandals, so he could fly. This name is given because Mercury is the fastest planet to revolve around the Sun.

2. Venus

The order of the names of the planets in the solar system is Venus. The distance of Venus from the Sun is 108,200,000 km and its diameter is 12,104 km.

The color of Venus is light yellow. This color is created by the dense atmosphere of carbon dioxide and sulfuric acid clouds that cover the planet Venus.

Venus is also called the morning star. This is because the planet Venus is one of the brightest objects in the night sky.

Venus is very bright because its thick clouds reflect most of the sunlight that reaches it (about 70%) back into space, and because Venus is closest to Earth, it can be seen in the sky. Venus is often visible within a few hours of sunset or before sunrise.

The name of the planet Venus is also derived from the name of the Roman god. The closest planet to Earth is named after Venus, the Roman goddess of love and beauty. According to the presence of the bright planet Venus in the night sky.

Next is planet Earth…

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here