in the state of california, Drivers whose driving privileges have been suspended can pay the reinstatement fee during the online reinstatement processBy using the tools provided on the official website of the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Procedure for reinstatement of driving privileges-after suspension- Drivers are required to be able to drive again in the state, Failure to do so puts the driver at risk of further penalties, such as revocation of a driver’s license, which means privileges are permanently revoked until the DMV authorizes their reinstatement.
How to pay reinstatement fee for suspended driving license in the state of California online?
The reinstatement fee for a suspended driving license in the state of Florida can be paid from the official website of the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) by following a few steps:
1. Go to the official California DMV website and click on the “Vehicle Registration” tab.
2. On the tab displayed, click on “Pay Suspension Fee”.
3. Vehicle insurance documentation and an electronic payment method (credit or debit card) are required for the reinstatement fee, which is currently $14. Also it is necessary to have on hand the license plate number and the last 5 digits of the vehicle identification number (VIN code). As an alternative to this last requirement, a notice of suspension sent by the DMV through the mail may be used.
4. By clicking on “Pay Suspension Fee”, the page will be redirected to the tool created for the purpose. It will only be necessary to click on “Start” and follow the system instructions, starting with the introduction of the relevant data.
It is important to note that in addition to the $14 fee for restoration of privileges, There is an additional fee for credit or debit card transactions, This applies to all drivers who are paid this way. To avoid additional fees, the DMV recommends using a bank account to make direct payments.
You may also like,
– Learner’s Permit to Drive in California: What Are the Requirements for Minors
California Real ID Driver’s License: How do I renew it?
Suspended Driver’s License in California: How Much Does it Cost to Reinstate?