Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Taylor Swift’s ‘From the Vault’ tracks, ranked

I was about six or seven years old when I caught Taylor Swift. Sitting on my bedroom floor with my twin sister, I watched her belt out her hometown critics about how much better her life would be once she “lived in a big city.” I’ve been captivated by her ever since — her lyrics and personality make me feel understood.

After a dispute with her former record label, Swift began re-recording her first six studio albums to regain control of the master recordings in 2019. In the new “Taylor’s Version” albums , he included “From the Vault” tracks, or songs that did not appear on the original albums. Swift has released 21 tracks so far, and this ranks Swiftie in the top 10.

10. “Run (Taylor’s Version)”

There is a rare beauty in “Run.” Lines like “there’s a heart on your sleeve / I’ll take it when I leave / and hold it for you” evoke the delicate intimacy of relationships. “Run” speaks to Swift’s ability to touch our souls and inspire us to keep pursuing our dreams, no matter the obstacles we encounter. The seamless collaboration between Ed Sheeran and Taylor Swift is a testament to their friendship.

Read Also:  Actress Kimberly Williams' incredible physical transformation in the series Two and a Half Men

9. “When Emma Loved (Taylor’s Version)”

“When Emma Falls in Love” is a perfect ode to friendship. Written for Emma Stone, it captures the beauty of falling in love from a watcher’s perspective.

8. “I Can See You (Taylor’s Version)”

I wasn’t ready to be so impressed with “I Can See You.” Each verse feels like a window into his unspoken desires and longings. Lines like “I could see you in your suit and necktie / pass me a note saying ‘meet me tonight’ / then we kiss, and you know I’ll never tell” create an engaging storyline without sacrificing the beauty of their pictures.

7. “You’re Not (Taylor’s Version)”

Taylor Swift’s haunting vocals on “Don’t You” create a track that can heal a broken heart. Swift’s gentle voice provides a soothing atmosphere; the relatability of the lyrics will help anyone find strength through pain.

6. “That’s It (Taylor’s Version)”

“That’s When,” a delightful collaboration with country star Keith Urban, is lively and catchy. The conversational tone and catchy melodies make this track a brilliant work that captures the essence of the complexity of love.

Read Also:  Selena Gomez defends Taylor Swift from an attack by Hailey Bieber and quits the social network

5. “I Bet You Think About Me (Taylor’s Version)”

In a fiery diss track that oozes country perfection, “I Bet You Think About Me” is an uplifting song where Taylor takes charge of a post-breakup narrative. Swift’s country accent and Chris Stapleton’s backing vocals are flawless. Lines like “Are you sad that the love you’re looking for is the love you got?” strike a chord with anyone who has experienced a bad breakup.

4. “Better Man (Taylor’s Version)”

“Better Man” impressed me with its sheer beauty. Swift’s heartfelt lyrics and delicate delivery make this song an emotional powerhouse. Although often thought of as being about a lover, the track can be interpreted as written for any male person in one’s life, where one “waits for every careless word / hoping that they will be tame -is again as in the beginning.”

3. “Mr. Perfectly Fine (Taylor’s Version)”

Get ready to embark on an emotional rollercoaster with “Mr. Perfectly Fine,” a must-listen that captures the complexity of heartbreak. Swift’s soulful delivery hits right on the mark, while the production carries the track. to another level. This song perfectly encapsulates the experience of witnessing an ex move on with catchy lyrics like “It takes everything from me just to get up everyday / but it’s beautiful to see that you’re okay.”

Read Also:  Morelos prosecutor in FGR and Marina Cuernavaca preparing to search the house of Uriel Carmona

2. “All Too Well (10 Minute Version) (Taylor’s Version)”

Swift created an absolute masterpiece with her 10-minute version of “All Too Well.” The iconic song takes you on a journey into the raw emotions of a past relationship. This extended version is a rare gem that offers a glimpse into the artist’s creative process and invites us to experience the feelings that inspire his writing. Lines like “The idea you had of me, who was she? / An unnecessary, ever-beautiful gem whose light shines on you” gives me chills every time.

1. “Nothing New (Taylor’s Version)”

“Nothing New” blows me away every time. This song perfectly illustrates womanhood and growing up, with featured artist Phoebe Bridgers’ soothing voice adding an extra layer of beauty to Swift’s narrative. The lyrics “Are we just biding time ’til I lose your attention?” capture the purest essence of nostalgia, allowing me to reflect on the journey of womanhood.

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Deskhttps://nationworldnews.com/
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news