Friday, September 29, 2023

Team India announced the ODI series against South Africa, Suryakumar got the captaincy, while Sundar-Venkatesh Iyer got the opportunity

Team India: Team India will tour South Africa after the World Cup 2023 at the end of the year ie in December. In which a 3-match ODI series will be played between the two teams. The first match of this series will be played on 17 December at the New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg.

The explosive batsman Suryakumar Yadav might get a big responsibility in this series. While many players including Washington Sundar and Venkatesh Iyer, who have been out of the team for a long time, may return. Ahead of this ODI series, let us know which players will get a place in India’s 15-member team against South Africa.

Suryakumar Yadav will be the captain against Africa

Team India Announced The Odi Series Against South Africa, Suryakumar Got The Captaincy, While Sundar-Venkatesh Iyer Got The Opportunity

Team India’s Suryakumar Yadav is part of the squad for the Asia Cup and World Cup. But Surya has not participated in even a single match in the Asia Cup. It is possible that he will be the captain of the 3-match ODI series of the selections to be played against South Africa. Because Bumrah was given the captaincy against Ireland.

After this Bumrah made a great comeback. Something similar can be seen with Surya as Surya’s numbers in ODIs are nothing special. But with the new responsibility their morale will increase. Because of this he can give his best.

Washington Sundar and Venkatesh Iyer have great chances

Washington Sundar And Venkatesh Iyer
Washington Sundar And Venkatesh Iyer

Team India is going through a period of transformation ahead of the World Cup. The selectors want to know the form of such players before the World Cup. Whose form will make Team India champions. The ODI series against South Africa is very important. All-rounders Washington Sundar and Venkatesh Iyer might get a place in this series. Because these two players are adept at scoring runs in batting as well as bowling.

Possible 15-member Team India for ODI series against South Africa: Shubman Gill, Prithvi Shaw, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Venkatesh Iyer, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Jasprit Bumrah, R Ashwin, Kuldeep. Yadav.

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news