Sunday, October 1, 2023

Ten Spaniards nominated for The Best 2023

It’s just a month after the Women’s World Cup Fifa announced this Candidates for “The Best” award. FIFA’s highest honor following its split with France Football and defeat at the Ballon d’Or gala in 2016.

The selection of these nominees was made by the “FIFA Expert Panel”. In case of price The best man For the best player, they are 12 The total number of nominees for the award is 16 women. On the other hand, in the case of Men’s and women’s soccer coach were nominated for five in both categories. And in the case of The best for the best goalkeeper and goalkeeper have been five and seven the elected candidates respectively.

The best award is granted by categories, to the best players of the calendar year the time in between December 19, 2022 to August 20, 2023 in the case of male award and from August 1, 2022 to August 20, 2023 in the case of female. These are all candidates in all categories:

Nominated for the “Best FIFA Women’s Player” award.

Aitana Bonmati (Spain); Linda Caicedo (Colombia); Rachel Daly (England); Kadidiatou Diani (France); Caitlin Ford (Australia); Mary Fowler (Australia); Alex Greenwood (England); Jenni Hermoso (Spain); Lindsey Horan (USA); Amanda Ilestedt (Sweden); Lauren James (England); Sam Kerr (Australia); Mapi Leon (Spain); Hinata Miyazawa (Japan); Salma Paralluelo (Spain); Keira Walsh (England).

Nominees for the “Best FIFA Player” award.

Julian Alvarez (Argentina); Marcelo Brozovic (Croatia); Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium); Gündogan’s house (Germany); Erling Haaland (Norway); Rodrigo “Rodri” Hernandez (Spain); Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (Georgia); Kylian Mbappe (France); Lionel Messi (Argentina); Victor Osimhen (Nigeria); Declan Rice (England); Bernardo Silva (Portugal).

Nominees for the “Best FIFA Women’s Football Coach” award.

Peter Gerhardsson (Sweden); Jonathan Giraldez (Spain); Tony Gustavsson (Sweden); Emma Hayes (England); Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands).

Nominated for the “Best FIFA Men’s Football Coach” award.

pep Guardiola (Spain); Simone Inzaghi (Italy); Ange Postecoglou (Australia); Luciano Spalletti (Italy); Xavi Hernandez (Spain).

Nominated for the “Best FIFA Goalkeeper” award.

Mackenzie Arnold (Australia); Ann-Katrin Berger (Germany); Catalina Coll (Spain); Mary Earps (England); Christiane Endler (Chile); Zeira Muovi (Sweden); Sandra Towels (Spain).

Nominees for the FIFA The Best Goalkeeper Award

Yassine Bounou (Marruecos); Thibaut Courtois (Belgium); Ederson (Brazil); André Onana (Cameroon); Marc-André ter Stegen (Germany).

Nominees for the FIFA Fan Award

Fan of Club Atlético Colón de Santa Fe (Argentina); Fran Hurndall (England); Miguel Ángel, fan of Millonarios (Colombia).

Periods Considered

The period taken into account when drawing up the nomination list for women’s football – i.e. the best FIFA player award, the best FIFA women’s football coach award and the best FIFA goalkeeper award – was August 1, 2022 until August 20, 2023, the date on which the FIFA Women’s World Cup final was played.

In the case of the men’s football awards – The Best FIFA Player Award, The Best FIFA Men’s Football Coach Award and The Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award – the period from December 19, 2022 to August 20, 2023.

When does voting start?

Fans will be able to vote for all categories via FIFA’s digital platforms from September 14th when the nomination lists are announced, in addition to the FIFA Fan Award candidacies. Voting closes at midnight on Friday, October 6th.

Voting for the FIFA Puskás Prize, awarded to the person who scored the best goal between December 19, 2022 and August 20, 2023, begins on Thursday, September 21 and ends on Tuesday, 10. October, until midnight

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news