Sunday, June 4, 2023

The countdown begins to the 2016 World Cup in Mexico, the United States and Canada

May is the month that kicks off the 2026 World Cup, which will take place in three venues: Mexico, the United States and Canada. And that is why, although there are still three years to go before the main event, on May 17, the official proposal of this new edition of the competition was made, which will be held between June 11 and July 19, 2026.

The 26th edition of the World Cup will be held in three countries at the same time for the first time. Mexico, the United States and Canada are responsible for organizing the event, which will be held in 16 cities and will have 48 participants. With whom in 2026 more records will be broken and unprecedented things will happen in the competition.

For example, it will be the first time that three countries are guests. Although the greatest weight rests on the shoulders of the United States Federation, which made 11 different venues available for the event: New York, Los Angeles, Dallas, Houston, Boston, San Francisco, Seattle, Miami, Philadelphia, Atlanta and Kansas City. . It is well known that there is a large Mexican population present in Texas and Los Angeles.

For its part, Mexico will have three venues. The Aztec Stadium, in Mexico City, the Posonense Stadium in Jalisco, and the BBVA Stadium in Nuevo Léon, as three of its venues. The Azteca Stadium is absolutely the most capable venue for this edition of the World Cup, because it can receive more than 87,000 spectators.

In addition, there will be an edition with the largest number of participants, with from 32 teams to 48. The plan, which was approved by FIFA in January 2017, is proceeding. This increased participation forced a change in the format of the games, since they are now divided into four parts. The first and second in each place, and eight teams of the best third team, in round 16.

On May 17, FIFA received the opportunity to present the logos of this new edition, an event that took place in Los Angeles and was attended by the president of FIFA, Gianni Infantino, who will be a long-term logistical challenge for this edition. journey Something about the top leaders of football, the world in which we work.

In this sense, Infantino explained that he will try to keep the group throughout the country, to avoid drastic changes according to the different time zones, as well as in the climatic level or impacts, such as playing in the hills of Mexico and in. equal as in other countries.

The logo, which is the first point defined in this new edition This shows only the trophy and the year in which contention is to be had (26). The sentiment that will accompany him until the World Cup is “We are 26”.

And although there is still a long way to go, as in all editions, there will continue to be large groups of favorites, although the increase in participants is looking for some chance of surprise. And the predictions will have the biggest powers of Europe and South America as candidates for the title, as always happens in these events, a prediction aided by statistics that can be consulted in places like Bonusfinder of the United States or that are available in all. houses betting with analyzing the outcome.

For now, Canada, the United States and Mexico are the only teams that have secured a place for the 26th edition of the World Cup. Of the three, the United States is one of the best in the FIFA ranking (13). Although Mexico is the country with the largest participation among the organizers.

For Canada, it will be their third participation in the World Cup and their big challenge will be advancing from the group stage for the first time. Of course, the three teams will have a great challenge in their preparation because, since they do not have a qualifying process, they will have to win a friendly match or an invitation to a competition in order to fine-tune all the details for their participation. .

Conmebol, with the current world champion Argentina, will start its membership from September 2023 and will last two years until September 2025. It will usually have 18 days and with the same calendar that was used to qualify for Qatar 2022. The team that remains in seventh place, He will have the opportunity to play in the playoffs in March 2016.

For its part, the Asian Confederation will begin qualifying in October this year, the African Confederation in November, and Concacaf (without its three members) the same in March 2024. Europe will be the last to begin qualifying, which will take place from March 2025 to November of the same year.

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here