- Advertisement -
Tuesday, March 2, 2021

The great cricket match for domestic cricket is going to start from February 20, see the full schedule of Vijay Hazare Trophy here

Must read

new Delhi: The Vijay Hazare Trophy, the grand finale of domestic cricket, is going to be held from February 20. The BCCI released its schedule on Wednesday. According to the BCCI, 38 teams will take part in the tournament, which is divided into six groups. With this, the teams are divided into five elite groups, with six teams in each group while a plate group consisting of eight teams.

According to the BCCI schedule, the players will reach their respective places a week before the tournament starts. Where they would have to live quarantine. During this, the players will undergo the Corona Test on 13, 15 and 17 February, while the practice sessions will be on 18 and 19 February.

After the group stage finishes, the pre-quarterfinal matches will be played on March 7, while the quarter-finals will be held on March 8 and 9, the semi-finals will be held on March 11 and the finals will be held on March 14.

The Vijay Hazare Trophy is also known as Ranji ODI cricket. The trophy, which began in 2002-03, will have a 50–50 over match. Tamil Nadu has won the finals five times. While Karnataka has won 4 times and the current title is also with him.

Elite A: Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, Hyderabad, Tripura, Baroda, Goa (Venue: Surat)

Elite B: Tamil Nadu, Punjab, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Vidarbha, Andhra Pradesh (Venue: Indore)

Elite C: Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Kerala, Odisha, Railways, Bihar (Venue: Bengaluru)

Elite D: Delhi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Puducherry (Venue: Jaipur)

Elite E: Bengal, Services, Jammu and Kashmir, Saurashtra, Haryana, Chandigarh (Venue: Kolkata)

Plate Group F: Uttarakhand, Assam, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Sikkim (Venue: Chennai)


More articles

Leave a Reply

Latest news