- Advertisement -spot_img
Sunday, May 16, 2021

The Left’s tremendous return to power in Kerala under Pinarayi Vijayan, know how to break the 44-year-old record of election-by-election power change

Must read

Nation World News Deskhttps://nationworldnews.com
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.

New Delhi: The results of the Kerala assembly elections have been reached. The Left-led LDF has won a clear majority in these elections. Out of 140 assembly seats in the southern state of Kerala, a majority would require 71 seats. Of these (LDF) secured a clear majority with 91 seats.

At the same time, the UDF, a coalition led by the main rival party Congress, was reduced to just 40 seats. While the BJP-led NDA did not even open an account in Kerala and managed to win the other nine seats. BJP state president K Surendran could not win the victory on either of his two seats.

If we talk about Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan, he won from Dharmadam seat with 50,123 votes. According to experts, the best management of Pinarayi Vijayan government to deal with two major floods in the state in the last five years and Corona epidemic for two years, they got a big advantage in the election.

Let’s take a look at the Kerala assembly election results.

This rise of the Left in Kerala is also considered a major achievement because there has been a trend of election-by-election power change for the last 44 years. But this time, even after five years in the government, the left seems to be clearly climbing the stairs of power once again.

Let us know that Pinarayi Vijayan is the CPI (M) -led Left Democratic Front (LDF) government in Kerala. In the 2016 assembly elections, LDF-91 and Congress-led United Democratic Front (UDF) won 47 seats.

In Kerala too, elections were held on 6 April in a single phase. 73.58 per cent of the people in Kerala exercised their franchise. In all 140 assembly seats of the state, 2.74 crore people exercised their franchise. PM Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah rallied fiercely towards the BJP to take over the power of Kerala. At the same time, Congress MP Rahul Gandhi also worked hard as the main opposition party.


More articles

Leave a Reply

Latest news