These are the places that Mexico applied for the 2027 Women’s World Cup

These are the places that Mexico applied for the 2027 Women's World Cup

Today, Mexico and the United States presented, as part of their initiative, their candidacy to hold the FIFA Women’s World Cup in 2027. In this, the places proposed by the two countries to host the competition were also shared. .

The aim of this proposal is to take advantage of the development of the women’s branch in the world of football and to hold the best tournament in this branch.

Because of this fact, the president of the Mexican Football Federation, Ivar Sisniega, assured that the holding of the 2027 FIFA World Cup in two territories will provide new opportunities for all women in the world.

Read Also:  They don't give up! Giants force eighth game against Criollos in LBPRC finals

Let’s remember that the relationship between Mexican and American soccer has strengthened recently with the MLS commissioner, Don Garber, who assured that tournaments such as the Leagues Cup will continue to maintain the format established during the latest management in both leagues. This is what Ivar Sisniega shared about Mexico-United States relations:

“We are pleased to partner with US Soccer in the bid for the 2027 FIFA Women’s World Cup. All teams participating in this tournament will experience the warmth and support of our fans, as evidenced by the success of our professionals who women’s league. “This is a great opportunity to grow women’s football and give the players a level of play so they can shine and show the world what great players they are.”

Candidates from Mexico and the United States

As part of the places proposed in their project for the 2027 World Cup, Mexico sees Mexico City, León, Guadalajara, Monterrey, and Querétaro as the main candidates.

Read Also:  “Protect me from what?”: Jenni Hermoso’s harsh reaction after being excluded from the national team

On the other hand, the United States proposed Boston, Atlanta, Dallas, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Miami, New York, New Jersey, Philadelphia, San Francisco, and Seattle.