Monday, May 29, 2023

USA claims Call of Zendejas with goal scored in National Classic

The United States national team has announced its list of 60 players to face the next edition of the CONCACAF Nations League, and among those called up, Club America player Alejandro Zendejas stands out.

Zendejas faces a hurdle before joining the US team, as he has to have surgery on his nose due to a fracture he suffered a few weeks ago. In the event of undergoing surgery, the midfielder could miss the last four of the competition, which will take place in Las Vegas.

Initially, the Eagles announced that the Clausura would undergo the Zendejas operation at the end of its involvement with the US in 2023, which would practically rule him out of the United States team. However, surprisingly, the midfielder has been included in the preliminary squad of the team currently led by Anthony Hudson.

The United States national team boasted about Zendejas’ call with a message on their social networks, highlighting and applauding the goal that the midfielder scored in the National Classic, during America’s visit to Chivas, a match that ended

Anthony Hudson has made the most of the number of players allowed (60) to pre-list for the Final Four, which will be played from June 15 next.

These are called

Porteria: Drake Callender, Ethan Horvath, Sean Johnson, Zack Steffen, Matt Turner.

Defence: John Brooks, Reggie Cannon, Sergino Dest, Marlon Fauci, DaJuan Jones, Aaron Long, Mark McKenzie, Matt Mianzaga, Shaq Moore, Jalen Neal, Eric Palmer-Brown, Brian Reynolds, Chris Richards, Antoine Robinson, Myles Robinson, James Sands, Joe Scully, John Tolkien, Austen Trusty, Walker Zimmerman, Deandre Yedlin.

Mediocampo: Branden Aaronson, Tyler Adams, Taylor Booth, Gianluca Busio, Johnny Cardoso, Luca De La Torre, Julian Gresel, Richie Ledezma, Weston McKennie, Djordje Mihailovic, Aidan Morris, Younes Musa, Kellen Acosta, Paxton Pomickal, Cristian Roldan, Allen Sonora, Tanner Tessman, Timothy Tillman, Jackson Yuile, Walker Zimmerman.

Forwards: Paul Arriola, Folarin Balogun, Tyler Boyd, Jesus Ferreira, Matthew Hope, Jordan Morris, Ricardo Pepi, Christian Pulisic, Geo Reyna, Josh Sargent, Jordan Pefolk, Brandon Vazquez, Tim Weah, Haji Wright, Alejandro Zendejas.

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here