Thursday, July 7, 2022

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Will Prithvi Shaw storm again, know how many times both teams have won the title?

New Delhi: The Vijay Hazare Trophy is ready for its finals. The final will be played between Uttar Pradesh and Mumbai on Sunday at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. In this match, cricket fans are eyeing the Mumbai opener Prithvi Shaw. Prithvi has scored 754 runs at an average of 188.5 in this tournament. At the same time, Uttar Pradesh’s left arm bowler Shivam Sharma has taken 20 wickets at an average of 14.2 in bowling.

Strong contender for Mumbai title

It is said that anything is possible in cricket. Defeat in this can only be conceived of victory. According to statistics, Mumbai has won this tournament three times before, while Uttar Pradesh has won only once. Mumbai is considered a strong contender for the title.

Read Also:  DC vs KKR: Prithvi Shaw's stormy innings, Delhi Capitals thrash KKR

In the final, Uttar Pradesh batsmen will have to face a tough Mumbai bowling challenge like Shivam Dubey and Dhawal Kulkarni. UP will miss their veteran bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who is currently playing for Team India against England.

No team has scored 300 runs in this tournament against Mumbai, while Mumbai has scored 300 or more four times, batting first. The team had scored a mammoth 457 against Puducherry.

On the other hand, Uttar Pradesh has touched the 300 mark only once, batting three times in this tournament. In such a situation, Uttar Pradesh will have to score big in the title match against a strong team like Mumbai.

Read Also:  Video: Irrfan Pathan and Manpreet Goni set up mutiny, fours on the ground, rain of sixes, watch the video


Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -