Saturday, June 25, 2022

West Bengal Election 2021: Bengal today the second phase of voting, all eyes on the Mahasangram of Nandigram, a direct fight between Mamta-Shubhendu

new Delhi: In West Bengal, the second phase is in political turmoil. Today, voting is taking place here as the second phase. In this phase, 171 candidates are in the fray for 30 assembly seats in four districts of Bengal. The credibility of TMC is at stake in Bengal.

The second phase also includes Nandigram seat, considered to be Bengal’s most high profile seat, where Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and Shubhendu officials from BJP are face to face. Not only this, the credibility of Shubhendu Adhikari is also at stake in the second phase, because elections are being held in his stronghold.

This is the equation in the second phase in West Bengal

In the second phase, votes are being cast in a total of 30 assembly seats in four districts of Bengal. Of these, nine seats are in East Medinipur district, while elections are being held for 8 seats in Bankura, 9 seats in West Medinipur and 4 seats in South 24 Parganas. TMC made a clean sweep in this area in the last election, but this time the equation has changed a lot. BJP has high hopes from this area. The vote of the Matua community is considered to be very important in the second phase of seats.

Read Also:  NYC Mayor Bill de Blasio charged with misusing security details

The main contest is between TMC and BJP

Let me tell you that the main contest in the West Bengal elections is being considered between the Trinamool Congress and the BJP. Bengal currently has a Trinamool Congress government and Mamata Banerjee is the Chief Minister. In the last election, Mamata’s TMC won the maximum 211 seats, Congress 44, 26 left and BJP won only three seats. While others had won ten seats. It needs 148 seats for majority.

Voting on these seats will be done in the second phase

On April 1 in the second phase Sonamukhi, Patharpratima, Kakdwip, Sagar, Gosaba, Tamluk, Panskura, Panskura, Nandakumar, Mahisadal, Haldia, Nandigram, Chandipur, Kharagpur Sadar, Narayangarh West, Sabang West, Pingla West, Debra West, Daspur West, Voting will be held in Ghatal West, Chandrakone West, Keshpur West, Taladangra, Bankura, Barjora, Onda, Bishnupur, Katulpur, Indas and Moyna assembly seats.

Read Also:  Before the assembly elections, another big blow to Mamta Didi, these two big leaders of TMC joined BJP

Election voting is going on in 8 phases in Bengal

Let us tell you that in West Bengal on March 27, in the first phase, the seats were cast in 30 assembly seats in 5 districts, in which 79.79 percent voters exercised the franchise. After this, voting will be held on April 1, April 6, April 10, April 17, April 22, April 26 and April 29, while election results will come on May 2. Polling will be held for 30 seats in the second phase, 31 seats in the third phase, 44 seats in the fourth phase, 45 seats in the fifth phase, 43 seats in the sixth phase, 36 seats in the seventh phase and 35 seats in the eighth phase.


Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -