Tuesday, September 27, 2022

West Bengal Election 2021: Congress released the list of star campaigners, but did not include the names of these big leaders

New Delhi: The Congress on Friday released its list of star campaigners for the upcoming assembly elections in West Bengal, which includes the names of party supremo Sonia Gandhi, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi.

Apart from these, Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh, Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, former Rajasthan Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot, former Punjab Minister Navjot Singh Sidhu, MP Abhijit Mukherjee, former cricketer and politician Mohammad Azharuddin Names of Pradeep Bhattacharya, Alamgir Alam, BP Singh, Pawan Khera, Deepender Hooda, Deepa Dasmunsi and AH Khan Choudhary have also been included.

The point to note here is that the Congress has excluded the leaders of the G-23 group from its list of star campaigners.

Let me tell you that before this, Rahul Gandhi has been seen campaigning heavily for the party in Kerala, Puducherry and Tamil Nadu in recent times, in which his push-ups challenge and taking selfie with college students became very viral.

BJP has already released its list of star campaigners, which includes PM Modi, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and many senior leaders of the party. The elections in 294 assembly seats in West Bengal are to be held in eight phases from March 27, the results of which will be announced on May 2.


Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Deskhttps://nationworldnews.com
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -