Sunday, October 24, 2021

West Bengal Election 2021: First phase voting in West Bengal, votes are being cast in 30 seats in 5 districts

new Delhi : Voting has started from today under the West Bengal Assembly elections. The first phase of voting is being held in West Bengal today under the Assembly elections. The voting will run from 7 am to 6:30 pm. Today, voting is being held in 30 seats in 5 districts of the state. Out of these 30 seats, 4 seats are Dalit seats while 7 seats are tribal. Voting will be held in Purulia, Jhargram, Bankura, East Midnapore Part-One and West Midnapore Part One districts tomorrow. The local administration along with the Election Commission has completed almost all the preparations to conduct the elections peacefully.

Voting on these seats will be done in the first phase

Patashpur, Kanthi North, Bhagbanpur, Khejuri, Kanthi South, Ram Nagar, Egra Puraba, Dantan West, Nayagram, Gopivallabhpur, Kesariari, Kharagpur West, Garbeta West, Medinipur West, Binpur, Bandwan, Balrampur, Baghmundi, Joypur, Purulia, Manbazar, Voting will be held in Kashipur, Para, Raghunathpur, Salatora, Chhatna, Raniband, Raipur, Jhargram and Salboni West assembly seats.

The main contest is between TMC and BJP

Let me tell you that the main contest in the West Bengal elections is being considered between the Trinamool Congress and the BJP. Bengal currently has a Trinamool Congress government and Mamata Banerjee is the Chief Minister. In the last election, Mamata’s TMC won the maximum 211 seats, Congress 44, 26 left and BJP won only three seats. While others had won ten seats. It needs 148 seats for majority.

Also read: Assembly Election 2021: First phase voting in Bengal and Assam tomorrow, know who is going to compete here

In the first phase of Bengal, BJP has fielded Sudip Mukherjee, who left the Congress in Purulia seat, in front of which Congress has placed bets on Pritam Banerjee and TMC on Sujay Banerjee. Two-time Congress MLA Nepal Chandra Mahato is trying his luck once again in Bangmundi seat, in front of Sushant Mahato from TMC, while BJP has left this seat for its ally AJSU, which has relied on Ashutosh Mahato.

Read Also:  Biden rejects Trump bid to claim executive privilege for record January 6

The Kharagpur assembly seat is considered to be very high profile, which falls in the parliamentary constituency of BJP state president Dilip Ghosh. Here, a contest is being held between TMC’s Dineen Roy and BJP’s Tapan Bhuya. Against BJP’s Samit Kumar Das on the Mednipur seat, TMC has replaced actor Junay Maliha in place of its sitting MLA Mrigendranath Mayeti. Khejri seat is contested by BJP’s Santanu Pramanik and CPM’s Himangsu Das while TMC has fielded Partha Pritam Das in place of its MLA Ranjit Mandal.

Election voting to be held in 8 phases in Bengal

Significantly, in the first phase of 294 seats in West Bengal, votes will be cast in 30 seats on March 27. On April 1 in 30 seats in the second phase, on 31 April in the third phase, on 6 April, in the fourth phase 44 seats on 10 April, in the fifth phase 45 seats on 17 April, in the sixth phase 43 seats on 22 April, In the seventh phase, votes will be cast in 36 seats on April 26 and in the eighth phase on April 29 on 35 seats. While the votes will be counted on 2 May. West Bengal had 77,413 election centers in 2016, now 1,01,916 election centers have been set up here.


Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -