- Advertisement -spot_img
Thursday, May 6, 2021

West Bengal Election 2021: Mamta Banerjee will swear in as Chief Minister for the third consecutive time, these people were invited

Must read

New Delhi: Today, Trinamool Congress President (TMC) Mamta Banerjee is going to take oath as Chief Minister for the third consecutive time after achieving a landslide victory in the West Bengal Assembly elections. However, because of the Corona epidemic, the swearing-in ceremony will be very simplistic. The swearing-in program has been shortened, given the Kovid protocol. Along with this, senior Trinamool leader Subrata Mukherjee will be sworn in as the Protem Speaker. The newly elected MLAs will take oath on May 6 and 7.

Mamta Banerjee will take oath of Chief Minister at 10.45 am at the swearing-in ceremony held at Raj Bhavan. Governor Jagdeep Dhankar will administer him the Chief Minister’s post and the oath of secrecy. The oath taking program will be of 55 minutes. CM Mamta will leave for the oath-taking program from her home in Kalighat at 10.25 am.

According to the information, the swearing-in ceremony will also be attended by his nephew and party MP Abhishek Banerjee, election strategist Prashant Kishore and senior party leader Firhad Hakim.

It is being told that BCCI Chief Sourav Ganguly, TMC General Secretary Partha Chatterjee, senior leader Subrata Mukherjee, former state Chief Minister Buddhadeb Bhattacharya have been invited for the swearing-in ceremony. Along with this, Left chairman Viman Bose, Bengal BJP president Dilip Ghosh, BJP leader Manoj Tigga, Congress leader Abdul Mannan, Pradeep Bhattacharya, Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary have also been invited.

After taking oath at the Raj Bhavan, CM Mamta Banerjee will go directly to the Navan State Secretariat. Navan is being decorated. There the Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will be given the Guard of Honor by the police. Guard of Honor will be given under the leadership of Deputy Commissioner of Police, Combat, IPS Dhritiman Sarkar. The CM will then hold a meeting with the state officials. Mamata Banerjee may take a tough decision on Corona in a meeting with the officials.

Let us tell you that TMC has come to power for the third consecutive time by winning 213 out of 292 seats in the West Bengal assembly elections. BJP has won 77 seats. At the same time, others have won two seats.


More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news