- Advertisement -spot_img
Sunday, May 16, 2021

west bengal result 2021: BJP’s Swapnadas Gupta trailing in Tarakeswar seat, Ramendu of TMC ahead

Must read

Nation World News Deskhttps://nationworldnews.com
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.

New Delhi: The contest has become interesting in many hot seats in West Bengal. After three rounds of counting, BJP’s Swapnadas Gupta is trailing on the hot seat Tarakeswar. BJP has fielded Rajya Sabha member Swapan Dasgupta from Tarakeswar seat this time. He has got 2843 EVM votes for three rounds, while TMC’s Ramendu Sinhare has got 4729 EVM votes. That is, Ramendu of TMC is going ahead.

The popular seat has been fielded by Nisith Pramanik, MP from Cooch Behar on Dinhata. At the same time TMC gave Udayan Guha a ticket. There is a thorn collision between the two. As of 11 pm, BJP’s Nisith Pramanik got 16712 EVM votes till 11 pm, according to Election Commission website data. While Udayan Guha should get 15112 EVM votes have been received. That is, the difference of votes between the two so far is just 1600 EVM votes. It will be interesting to see who wins this seat.

In West Bengal, the contest is stiff in many seats. Hooghly MP Lockett Chatterjee has contested from Chunchuda assembly seat this time, but she is trailing from sitting MLA Asit Majumdar by about four and a half thousand seats. Asit has so far received 14572 EVM votes, while Lockett Chatterjee has received 10098 votes.

In the early trends, BJP leader Babul Supriyo is trailing from the popular seat Tollygunge. While Arup Biswas of TMC is leading. According to the latest data from the Election Commission website, Arup of TMC has got 8673 EVM votes. While 4161 to Babylon EVM votes have been received. While CPI M’s Devadatta Ghosh has got 2083 EVM votes.


More articles

Leave a Reply

Latest news