- Advertisement -spot_img
Sunday, May 16, 2021

West Bengal Result 2021: TMC leads in more than 200 seats in trends, know margin of votes in Shuvendu-Mamta in Nandigram

Must read

Nation World News Deskhttps://nationworldnews.com
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.

New Delhi: TMC once again seems to be taking an edge in West Bengal. According to Election Commission data, till 1:15 pm TMC was leading in 202 seats, while BJP was leading in 77 seats. Independents 2, Congress 1 and Rashtriya Secular Majlis Party were leading in one seat. However, so far, only trends have emerged in 284 seats out of 292 seats.

The contest is very interesting in many hot seats in West Bengal. BJP’s Shuvendu officials are leading in 5 rounds of counting from Nandigram, the largest seat in West Bengal for BJP and TMC. Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee is following.

According to the official figures of the Election Commission till 1.30 pm, Suvendu has got 34430 votes, while Mamata Banerjee has got 30655 votes. That is, there is a difference of 3775 votes between the two.

However, there are several rounds of counting of votes left. It will be interesting to see who wins this seat. Although before the elections Shuvendu had claimed that he would beat Mamta Banerjee by 50 thousand votes from this seat, how much his claim proves to be true will be a matter to be seen.

After four rounds of counting, BJP’s Swapnadas Gupta is trailing on the hot seat Tarakeswar. BJP has fielded Rajya Sabha member Swapan Dasgupta from Tarakeswar seat this time. He has got 2843 EVM votes for three rounds, while TMC’s Ramendu Sinhare has got 4729 EVM votes. That is, Ramendu of TMC is going ahead.

The popular seat has been fielded by Nisith Pramanik, MP from Cooch Behar on Dinhata. At the same time TMC gave Udayan Guha a ticket. There is a thorn collision between the two. As of 11 pm, BJP’s Nisith Pramanik got 16712 EVM votes till 11 pm, according to Election Commission website data. While Udayan Guha should get 15112 EVM votes have been received. That is, the difference of votes between the two so far is just 1600 EVM votes. It will be interesting to see who wins this seat.

In West Bengal, the contest is stiff in many seats. Hooghly MP Lockett Chatterjee has contested from Chunchuda assembly seat this time, but she is trailing from sitting MLA Asit Majumdar by about four and a half thousand seats. Asit has so far received 14572 EVM votes, while Lockett Chatterjee has received 10098 votes.

In the early trends, BJP leader Babul Supriyo is trailing from the popular seat Tollygunge. While Arup Biswas of TMC is leading. According to the latest data from the Election Commission website, Arup of TMC has got 8673 EVM votes. While 4161 to Babylon EVM votes have been received. While CPI M’s Devadatta Ghosh has got 2083 EVM votes.


More articles

Leave a Reply

Latest news