Saturday, June 3, 2023

What are the new requirements for entering Europe from Argentina?

The European Union confirmed that, by 2024, tourists from countries that do not require a visa to enter the Old Continent—Argentina is on that list—will have to process a special travel permit called Etias.

This is a system that will replace the traditional currency of the passport and which in English has the abbreviation European Travel Information and Authorization System (European System of Information and Travel Authorization).

Etias requirements for argentina

At least until Atias becomes operational and becomes part of the requirements that Argentina needs to enter Europe. To successfully complete the Etiyas application, tourists must meet these requirements.

  • Must have a passport with at least three months validity from the date of arrival in Europe.
  • Have a credit or debit card with you to pay the request.
  • Have an email address to receive the paperwork approval document.

Passengers will also need to provide the following information:

  • Valid passport details: name, surname, passport number, date of issue, country and expiry date.
  • Contact information including address and email.
  • Information about your criminal record and your health status.

How long does Etiyas take and how much does it cost?

According to EU officials, this new authorization is processed in the first three business days after it is processed, although in most cases it is approved almost immediately.

The Etiyas costs 7 euros for anyone over the age of 18, while minors and senior citizens over the age of 70 do not pay a fee. It is valid for three years and the initiative is similar to ESTA, the electronic system for travel authorization in the United States.

Countries in Latin America that need Etias

  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • guard
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Mexico
  • Nicaragua
  • panama
  • paraguay
  • Peru
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela

How many EU countries require Etias?

In total, 33 sovereign states of the European Union require Aetius to enter their territory: Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland and Italy.

The list is completed with Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Czech Republic, Romania, San Marino, Sweden, Switzerland and the Vatican.

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here