Tuesday, December 12, 2023

What Fernando Zampedri is looking for, nothing has been done in the history of Chilean football

Fernando Zampedri is on his way to an unprecedented record in Chilean football history. The forward from Universidad Católica will become the first four-time goal scorer in the First Division Championships. This means that he is the only one who has the title of top scorer in four consecutive tournaments.

‘Toro’ is the leading scorer in the 2020 competition, with 20 possessions, one every 131 minutes. Meanwhile, in 2021, there were 23 goals, sharing first place with Gonzalo Sosa from Melipilla, with an average of one goal every 109′. In 2022, he established himself as a scorer again, with 18 goals in 29 competitive games in 2022, with an average of one goal every 142 minutes.

Read Also:  Fernando Alonso launched a controversial message ahead of the Las Vegas GP Grupo Milenio

In the 23 rounds of the 2023 Championship that have been played, Zampedri leads the scoring table with 13 goals and an average of one goal every 150 minutes. This is his shortest season, but he is still in first place, surpassing Leandro Garate of Unión Española (12) and Rodrigo Holgado of Coquimbo Kingdom (11).

Chile’s soccer champions

In the history of the First Division, six players have been the top scorers in the First Division, in three consecutive tournaments, making them triple scorers. The last one was Fernando Zampedri and nobody got a tetra.

The first triple scorer was the Paraguayan Eladio Zárate, who established himself as the top scorer in the 1967, 1968 and 1969 tournaments, with a unión Española shirt. The Guarani striker repeated that event in 1971, defending the University of Chile. In 1970 the top scorer was Osvaldo Castro with 36 and Zárate took third place with 22, behind ‘Pata Bendita’ and Sergio Messen, with 28.

Read Also:  Dodgers and Ohtani meet at Dodgers Stadium

Two great scorers shared the title of top scorer in the Chilean league for six consecutive years. Oscar Fabbiani, an Argentine who later became a Chilean citizen, achieved this with Palestino in 1976, 1977 and 1978. And the following year, began the reign of Carlos Caszely, who along with Colo Colo was the top scorer in that 1979, 1980 and 1981.

Rubén Martínez achieved this in two different clubs, first in 1989 with Cobresal, where he scored 25 goals. Afterwards, with Colo Colo he was the champion and top scorer in the 1990 (22 goals) and 1991 (23 possessions) championships. Then appeared Esteban Paredes, who was the top scorer in three consecutive short tournaments, all with Colo Colo: Clausura 2014 (16 goals, of which the historic star 30 wins), Apertura 2014 (12 goals ) and Clausura 2015 (11 goals).

Read Also:  Alberto Gamero talks about the future of the two referents
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Deskhttps://nationworldnews.com/
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news