Friday, January 27, 2023

WhatsApp: If you were wrong then you can undo the delete for me like this

instant messaging app It continues to implement new options that allow the user to have a better experience within the app, but with its most recent option it has earned more than one accolade, because WhatsApp already allows Undo “Delete for me” if you made a mistake At the time of pressing this, this work was undoubtedly necessary.

WhatsApp has put an option in its update that many people needed and were demanding for the app, and that is to undo “delete for me” if they made a mistake while selecting it, this user would be very helpful for, since You will be able to fix the error immediatelyThis reform has been well accepted and This has been the success of the developers.

ALSO READ: She takes her boyfriend to Rome to propose and he rejects her, runs away

WhatsApp closes the year with its update implementation introducing improvements to some of the settings or options already available, and these have been interesting, especially because they are something many users have needed and found useful. he is one of them Go back When the “Delete for Me” button is clicked.

Now you can undo “delete for me”. Photo: Pexels.

WhatsApp took users by surprise when it introduced the option to delete a message, all you need to do is press and hold on the message you want to delete and select one of the two options presented, “Delete for me” or Delete all. Delete for “, the first option deletes the text only for you and the second makes it disappear in both the recipient’s chat and your chat.

But there was also a problem with this update that it was most common for the user to make a mistake and instead of pressing “Delete for everyone” he clicked “Delete for me” without doing anything. Anything to prevent the chat contact from reading what was sent to them, and the developers have thought about it and He has already posted a solution.

Don’t worry if you are one of those users who often make mistakes with this option, and when you regret writing a message or what you said to your recipient, you can instead of “delete for all” Click “Delete for me”. because the app already allows you to go back and undo it with this option so that you do the right thing now.

Also Read: Women Can Do It Too: Bride Asks Her Boyfriend On One Knee

How to undo “delete for me”?

The first thing to happen when you select “Delete for me” instead of “Delete for everyone” is that you’re lucky so that whoever you sent the message to Haven’t read messages yet or aren’t onlineso you are going Keep pressing “Delete for me” and the option to restore the message will appear at the bottom.

The message will appear again as soon as you restore it and now you can select it again and at the same time Click “Delete for everyone”, Keep in mind that this option to undo “delete for me” will only be available for a few seconds, if you let too much time pass, you won’t be able to restore it, so as soon as you see that you’ve made it wrong Option, perform the restore procedure.

To get this update, all you have to do is make sure you have the latest version of WhatsApp, you can find it by entering the App Store or Play Store, search for the messaging application and update it, so that you Make it very useful function.

Click here to visit Ann Pareja’s YouTube channel

Graduated from the University of Altiplano in the state of Tlaxcala in Communication Sciences. With a special taste for reading and writing, considering them a manifestation of what is in my imagination and heart. Passionate about life, adventurous and a constant learner.

See more

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Deskhttps://nationworldnews.com
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news